Excellent 8.7
Based on 5903 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5903 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Dong from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
It was so terrible experiences when I stayed ther
No. merits
It was so terrible experiences when I stayed there 21-23 August, 2013. It is because one concierge boy (maybe)d who booked a VAN from the hotel to the airport and I asked Toyota Innova and he asked to me "Are you Japanese?" and I said to him "no. I am Korean but I like Toyota Innova so please call it". And he said to me "Hyundai VAN may I call?". And, I said again "no. please give me Toyota Innova". And then we took the VAN but during the driving the driver said to us "I have to fill the natural gas" and take us to the gas station. We who are going to the airport have no enough time and it took 20 min. and we lacked of time due to the gas filling. And we checked to car type but it is Malaysian car not Toyota Innova. In addition, I asked to them "please add on the room charge" but the concierge forgot and asked me to pay cash. And the driver seemed to take a detour not to pay any toll fee and it took totally 1 hour 20 min. without having any traffic jam at that time. In addition, the concierge uploaded already our baggages that were kept 2 hours ago at concierge without our concent on the VAN. In conclusion, the hotel was so so but due to the poor service of concierge we had very bad feelings and memories at the Royale Chulan Hotel.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Gary from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Pretty poor won't stay again
none I would not stay at this hotel again.
This is not a 5 star hotel. It took 4 hours to check in. Children were screaming through the lobby and were allowed in the business lounge. The room service food was cold and tasteless. They did not have their own car service for transport to meetings for the day -- it was very much rented out. The room had lights sticking out of the lamp covers.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stacey from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
An enjoyable and comfortable stay
Spacious rooms, great service, close to City Centre and Bukit Bintang
We had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Royale Chulan. From correspondence prior to arriving, the hotel staff had picked up that we were honeymooners and had placed chocolates and arranged a rose petal drawn bath in our room for when we arrived. The rooms are very spacious and clean and we found the service from all staff to be excellent - nothing was ever too much trouble. The Pavilion is a maximum 5 minute walk cutting through the back way and approximately a 10-15 min walk to the Twin Towers. Great hotel, would certainly stay here again if in KL.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Angelo from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Best value for a luxury five star hotel
Great price, big room and bathroom, and near shopping district
All in all our stay at Royale Chulan was very pleasant. The price we got our room was great deal for money for this five star heritage hotel. Service is as expected out of a five star hotel with friendly staff always ready to attend to your needs. Our room was spacious and had a nice view of the Petronas towers. (You can request if you want the city view or the pool view). Breakfast buffet was great. Not as wide selection as others but do offer different stations for different cuisine and food type (Indian, Western, salads, breads, cheese and nuts, noodles, fresh fruits, pasta, etc.) The pool deck has a great view of the twin towers and very relaxing to just lounge around or swim early in the morning. Location is great as you are only a few minutes walk from Pavillion mall and famous shopping district of Bukit Bintang. Also a must see is the Crafts center just beside the hotel offering different traditional arts and crafts as well as a crafts village where you can see master craftsmen do their works of arts. If you availed of the Hop-on-Hop-off KL bus, the bus stop is also at this arts center. Me and my mom really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend this to others who wants to enjoy not only the attractions around the hotel but the hotel amenities as well.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

ILSA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
great location n spacious room
location close to pavillion, big room, cleanliness, complete bathroom amenities
I would definitely stay here again. Close to shopping malls. Big spacious room. Good service. Fast check in n out. Luxurious hotel. Affordable price. Close to a great indian rest with mouthwatering food.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nafeesah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Relaxing stay
Large comfortable bed, Great breakfast buffet, friendly staff
This is the third time i've stayed at The Royale Chulan and as always it was a relaxing and good experience. The breakfast buffet is great!! And the rooms are extra comfy..it's really value for money.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

King from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
High Qulaity at Reasonable Price
Close to attractions and shopping centres; Very comfortable room; Good Price
Very comfortable; Good services; Able to check-in early at 9:30am and checkout late at 3pm
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Paul from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Overall comfortable stay
pool, executive lounge staff, nearby foods and shopping
This hotel exterior is a wonderful piece of architecture. The inside though, is dated, especially the rooms. I believe its just because of the very high turnover rate of guests - especially Chinese tour groups that come in 500 at a time on 20 buses(most smokers) and the hotel doesn't keep up with cleaning or updating the rooms. The shower was nice and very functional with good water pressure and hot water. Breakfast buffet offered a large variety of ethnic foods, but they have a hard time keeping up with the rush of guests so many dishes are gone. Physically, the hotel is located about a 15 minute walk to the nearest shopping area (Pavilion Mall) which can eventually lead you to monorail green link. Once, there endless shopping and dining experiences await. Would I stay at this hotel again? probably not because I know the area now and know of better choices...but for a first timer in KL...it fit the bill.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

leung from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
not special,
location, bath room, free wifi
Reviewed August 19, 2013

karl from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
very comfortable and great value
room size breakfast and location
The hotel was comfortable the staff where very friendly and the location was excellent.
Reviewed August 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: