Excellent 8.7
Based on 5897 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5897 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Banu from Turkey
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
nice interior design, close to shoppin malls
clean, nice view, andcentral location
Wonderful view of the Petronas towers.. Friendly staff.. clean and large rooms.. very close to shopping malls..
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

yen from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Clean with good location
Good location near shopping area. Large bathroom and clean room
Nice location with large bathroom. Service of the staffs not as fantastic as expected. Fridge was spoilt but the personnel took a long time to Come up and do the fixing. Had to call twice. In room dining service was also took a long time and a few phone calls before the food finally arrived
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alice from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
comfortable and clean
good breakfast, clean and friendly staff.
Good and relaxing though would prefer that the aircon Is colder cos it was hot n humid in the room despite turning to the lowest n coldest. But everything were fine and I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bader from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice modern hotel
Room size, room furniture, large bathroom
The hotel was so nice, modern, and quite. Room size was perfect, and the furniture was so attractive. Location is so ideal for shopping as it is just couple of minutes walking to pavilion mall, and near to bukit bintang street were all attractions available. The only thing that annoyed me was the wifi signal, the first day it was perfect, but the last 2 days it was undetectable in room even though I complained about that several time but without any progress!
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good stay
Location, nice bed, nice shower and bath
Enjoyable stay overall. Nice bedroom and bathroom. Friendly staff, quite efficient at providing service. However, the breakfast spread was disappointing, as there was not much variety and the spread did not change daily. Furthermore, the cutlery and glasses were dirty. The room furniture was also badly damaged, with some marble tiles cracked. Selection of TV channels was very limited, and quite disappointing quality.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Duan from Singapore
Group
Stayed one night in August 2013
Ideal place to rest yet so near to city.
Away from city noise, convenient, spacious.
Will be better if have clear indication of the hotel location along the main road. Spacious & quiet environment and yet so near to city centre. Generally a good hotel to stay if room rate is not an issue.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carrelli from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel, but only a fair location
quiet location, good room, and great food
It wasn't the hotel's fault, but major construction is going on around the hotel, making it difficult and dangerous to get to shops, malls, and restaurants. It was no fun to navigate the terrible streets leading to the hotel from the Bukit Bintang area. The hotel itself is just fine, however.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
A very pleasant stay
big, comfy room. friendly and efficient staff
overall my family and I enjoyed our stay in the hotel. the room is spacious and comfortable. However, the door to the toilet is heavy and it is very hard to push the door. The wi-fi is slow. The breakfast buffet was very nice. there are lots of varieties to choose from. the staffs were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
This hotel was excellent. We extended our stay.
Rooms, comfort and breakfast all excellent as well as the pool
We stayed at G Tower for one night then left looking for a city hotel close to the centre. We found a great hotel here. The only quibble we would have is the Internet. It worked ok but was slow.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Folke from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
luxury, helpfull, kindness, beautiful, exceeding.
luxuary, helpfullness, exceeding.
We stayed, during the last years, several times in Kuala Lumpur and stayed in very beautiful hotels. But The Royale Chulan is the best for me. Although The Royale Chulan is a large hotel, the friendly staff is extraordinary and specific. My husband was very sick during the first days of our stay and the front desk was very helpfull and empathic.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: