Excellent 8.7
Based on 5904 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5903 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Min from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
As usual, a wonderful experience staying here
Enjoyable, dependable & comfortable
Enjoyable, dependable and comfortable & quite room
Reviewed July 29, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Club
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It was good
location....pool....food
We were here for our son's wedding reception in the hotel which was amazing and so we enjoyed it very much... Look out for dripping air con unit....ours dripped onto the floor and I had a very bad fall as the floor was wet ...
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Cathy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Lovely hotel in great location
spacious room, central location, close to shops
Excellent hotel with impressive reception area. We had a deluxe room which was huge with a view of the Petronas Towers. Large modern bathroom, well stocked with amenities. We didn't have any problems with the wifi connection. Location is great if you want to be close to shops and Bukit Bintang. The huge Pavillion Shopping mall is less than 5 minutes walk away, full of shops, restaurants, cinema etc and the KLCC and Petronas Towers only a 10-15 minute walk. The area was not noisy considering it's central location. A little difficult to get to public transport though and taxis at the hotel are the more expensive blue ones - the budget ones aren't allowed to wait or pick anyone up unless you have pre-booked them. Staff were friendly and helpful, though room service was a little slow.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Rohaida from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Inconvenient and standard not up to par
Location, clean room and big bathroom
Didn't enjoy the stay this time. Had to change room after one day as the TV was not working. The Internet was free but poor. The Internet service was always down for the two days stay.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Norhani from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Perfect Location
Location, Warmth and Style
The hotel is very conveniently located and the staff are very helpful. The hotel has a very good selection of food during the fasting month.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice large rooms, service not so great
Close to city center
First night at the hotel, the Wifi didn't work in my room. The next day, I asked for a LAN cable and tried using the wall plug; still no luck. I also noticed the carpet was extremely dirty; there must have been hair from 4 or 5 different people on the floor. Everyone who worked there spoke basic conversational English, but no one seemed to be very fluent. When I talked to reception about the internet, they said someone from their 'engineering' department would come to my room to look at the connection. 30 minutes later, a guy with a ladder shows up thinking he was going to fix a light bulb. I leave for the day and ask reception to look at the internet and have housekeeping vacuum the carpet while I am away. When I get back at night, internet still doesn't work. Talked to reception again, and they said I could move rooms since the LAN outlet in my current room is broken. I move and notice that my new room had the same dirty floor as the old one. I am not sure if the housekeeper never vacuums or they just have an extremely lousy vacuum cleaner. Carpet stays the same during my entire stay. Gym closes at 8:00 here. So if you're looking for a workout after that, you'll have to settle for a run outside. You won't be missing much if you do. There's 4 pieces of equipment in the gym. There's also a guy who works in the gym. I am not sure exactly what his job was, but he just starred at me the entire time I was working out. A Starwood or Marriott it is not. So if you're looking for consistent service, you'll want to stay away from this hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

mikako from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
nice rooms, very malaysian
got a room upgraded to suite, variety of food for breakfast, swimming pool
I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel, originally booked a standard twin, but it was upgraded to a suite! enjoyed the big rooms and king sized bed. room service was fast and staff are all kind and pleasant.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Min from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Excellent Stay @ a 5-star city hotel
location, clean room & quiet surrounding
Pleasant as usual. Its a hotel tucked away yet not disconnected from restaurant and shopping malls. Its so easy to get to many areas in KL. Room was really good!
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Beautiful Hotel with tremendous service
Free Room Upgrade, Excellent Location, Absolutely Spotless Rooms
We had booked to stay at The Royale Chulan for 3 nights but ended up staying an extra night because we loved it so much! After booking a deluxe room, upon arrival we were upgraded to a Executive Suite. I get the sense that each room would have been as spacious and clean as ours was. Made our stay extremely comfortable. Wi-Fi was not very good but that's bareable. Any help or advice needed from the staff was handled quickly and very well. Overall excellent stay.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Diane from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Great hotel, chosen from the internet so very happ
Location, cleanliness and size of room.
An very relaxing stay. Very quiet hotel. Great central location to all shopping facilities, fantastic restaurants.
Reviewed July 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: