Excellent 8.7
Based on 5903 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5903 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Ahmed from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
Good location
Recommend hotel
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Shahrul from Singapore
Business travelers
Premier Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Housekeeping maintenance below average.
Upon check in i was given a room which was not ready. Subsequently, towels, shower gels and newspapers have to be requested. Hotel do not provide umbrellas on a rainy day even for house guests. Concierge demands deposit of MYR10 for a small transparent plastic umbrella that was meant for a child and not even a hotel property . I was told the concierge had to buy their own umbrellas for the guests as the hotel do not provide them. Hence the deposit of MYR10. I've stayed in many class hotels but this is the 1st time a 5 star hotel calling themselves world class but not able to provide umbrellas for house guests. What an embarrassment. Breakfast is below average and forgettable. Most of the food were bland and not tasty. Stayed for 5 nights and not a day did I look forward for the breakfast. And there was lots of leftover food because nobody enjoyed the food.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Eugene from Malaysia
Business travelers
Club
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good Facilities
Attended a seminar at the hotel, good facilities, a bit out of the way though
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Ahmed from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
great location
Was a great to stay at this hotel as it closes from everything like klcc,bukit bintang ,many nice places…
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Roszalanhisham from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
nice room
city centre
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Ahmad from Jordan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great hotel
The hotel is really nice. I notified them that we came for honeymoon and they upgraded our room to suite . It was nice touch from them. The staff are very friendly . The location is great , is far from the hustle and bustle of pukit pintang area and only 10 minutes walking to the pavillion mall. I would definitly come there again
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Farah from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Amazing
Spacious deluxe room with shower room. Cosy gym. The pool is okay, the tiles of the pool floor makes the pool water looks murky. Could be a little dangerous if u cannot see the floor. The hotel is a bit secluded from the main road. Nice and affordable food at the hotel, though.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Nicole from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Disappointing Service
Stayed at the Royale Chulan because of a conference which was held at the hotel. Staff at check-in said airport transfer will be arranged but nothing was done when I checked with concierge the next day.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Colin from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
First time stay
We loved staying at the Royal Chulan. Big comfortable rooms , good location , and a short walk to the Pavilion shopping mall and other sites. Staff were very helpful. Would gladly stay again.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Umapagan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
A Pleasant Stay.
No complaints. Big bathrooms. Large, comfortable room. Decor is a little tacky. But all in all a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed August 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: