Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 635 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

zheng from China
Group
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
lovely hotel
very clean
It is located in the downtown. The rooms are very clean.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Jeremy from Canada
Solo traveler
Single with Air Conditioning No Window
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great guesthouse, very friendly
wonderful family run business, clean, good atmosphere
I stayed for four nights, and have no complaints. The family was very accomodating, and provided great service. Everyone was made to feel welcome, and the common area was a great spot to meet and chat with fellow travellers. The location is perfect, right on the brim of China town. Only minutes away from good food and street markets.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Ryosuke from Japan
Solo traveler
Single with Air Conditioning No Window
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
nice guesthouse
people of owner are very nice and very kind.
I had really comfortable. and also people of owner are very nice and very kind. when you come in chinatown KL. this is the place where you stay.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Niroshan from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Single with Air Conditioning No Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Good Friendly people
Easy access to MRT, LRT, China Town
The place consists small but clean and secure rooms. During my visit there tiny problems with resources, but would say the quick alternative actions they have made didn't let me to worry. Also the capability of accessing the premisses in late hours with no additional cost like some of othe places do was a remarkable point. Again and again what I would like to highlight is the friendly environment.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

NALIKA from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Single with Air Conditioning No Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
everything okay but...
good
this hotel is in good location.for price it is okay. Nice service. Air condition is also good. Smiling family staff. included breakfast. What I paid i got much things.In this area for this price AC room is okay I am happy. Any family person can visit here,
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Liza from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Single with Air Conditioning No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Nice place and lovely people (and staff)
friendly staff, clean and cheap
The room was small, but clean! Clean toilet and showers as well. The staff is very friendly and will help you with everything! But it is a hostel, so the walls of the private rooms weren't closed, so you can actually hear someone sleeping. The bed slept wel and there are a lot of nice backpackers. It is really a place you need to go if you need some company and/or you want to see chinatown and don't want to pay too much for a room. Breakfast is very poor... just a toast with marmelade.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Lim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single With Fan and no window
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Good location with too quiet lanes.
relatively clean
Breakfast not good. Kitchen not as clean. Air-con was shared by 2 rooms, hence not control over temp adjustment. Can be noise when next door is too loud.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Lewis from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great staff., Good location, Average room
close to petaling st.
from the description its hard to tell its a hostel. Not a problem. Good security but poor breakfast, just toast.. Good value due to the superb staff and decent WiFi.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Barbara from Poland
Solo traveler
Single with Air Conditioning No Window
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Service with the smile
good location, close to the train and metro station
The stuff was very friendly, welcoming you with the smile.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Eka from Georgia
Family with young children
Triple Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Nice resort with friendly atmosphere
Good place for family rest
very nice resort, friendly staff and great place for a calm family relaxatin. we enjoyed the airconditioned rooms with spacious beds. the swimming pool has a section for kids, very conveniently done, so that parents can stay in the "adults" part while keeping an eye on the young ones. the wireless works aroud the pool area, what corresponds to what was stated in agoda listing. the food was good and staff was very helfpul. the hotel provided complimentary bottled water every day. room cleaning is done only if you leave your room keys at the reception -- this is to suit those who prefer their room kept intact. wish we had been told about this when registering, but this was no problem when we enquired later on.
Reviewed June 19, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: