2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8383 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good location, nice view, friendly staff
Beautiful view (twin tower view)
Very nice view and good location exspecially if you choose high floor. Easy excess to all places. just walking distance to kuala lumpur city centre (klcc). clean room and modern design. resonable price and value for money. a lot of food choices for breakfast.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Jayshree from Singapore
Couple
City View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
too good, loved the service, love the location!
location, service and view from room
fantastic. no complaints at all. the hotel staff are really polite and know the place very well. they also offer to press ur lift buttons! great service!
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Ahmad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Pleasant and very relaxing
Great view, very near to shopping and nightlife scenes
Friendly and helpful staffs, rooms and amenities are clean and transportation is available easily.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Mike from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Overpriced, compromised luxury
luxury great location workout/running friendly
It is a nice hotel but way overpriced for what you get. The room is nice and luxurious but no better than the numerous other 4 and 5 star hotels in KL. The staff didn't seem to be a genuine nice but rather a forced nice, no doubt operating under a crushing corporate policy of niceness.....staff felt stuffy and pretentious. The pool is basically located in a bar and is not a pleasant location for use. The workout center was nice though and there is a 1.3KM running track around the Petronas Towers Park which is literally next door. This place is in an amazing location though, immediately north of the malls and right next to the PT's and the convention center. The casual restaurant on F5 was a costly 99MR for a stale selection of a lunch buffet items. I would not stay here again unless I needed to be at the convention center, a 4 star hotel for half the price is a far better idea.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Traders Twin Towers View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
superb, amazing
1) location - best view of the twin towers, 2) great facilities - internet/wifi service, pool, lounge, breakfast buffet, buggy service, gym, running/jogging park, 3) fast and friendly staff/service.
It was the best stay in a hotel booked through Agoda, ever. The window view was AMAZING. All of our expectations were met. We will go back again, hands down.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Mauirtz from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed one night in February 2014
Best Hotel I have stayed in, I will go again
Great service, the view was the most amazing thing I have ever seen and its very centrally located
The best hotel, with great service in Malaysia. This was very nice, with the Patrona Towers outside your window. This is amazing to see at day or night.
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Ritz from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Enjoyable
location,convenient and good service
Wonderful and enjoyable one.First impression ans surely will come back again. Service was wonderful.
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Ruther from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Conveniently Located Hotel
Central Location, Access to shopping mall, Just across a park.
When we checked in at around 3pm, only 1 room is available while the other one is still for cleaning. It was a bit odd since it was already 3pm. We we're to bring up the luggages by ourselves to the room, but they insisted and said it will be done quickly. Alas, after 30 minutes and 3 phone calls, the luggages arrived. Other than that everything was quite alright. The stay would have been more pleasant if not for the lousy welcome portion.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Fong from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2014
tolerable, could be better
location, location, location
we have stayed in mnay Shagrila hotels in the region. this is the 4th time we are back. we like the hotel for its good location and the surrounding access by shuttle, LRT, monorail etc. however, the "budget taxis" were never available to guests, only the expensive blue cabs that line the hotel entrance. this is not a good impression for a 5-star hotel like Traders. we are surprised that the staff are not properly trained for anything, be it what newspaper they have to what is an adaptor;
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Karlsen from Norway
Couple
Traders Twin Towers View Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Okay hotel but not 5 star for me
Great location and view ti the twin tower is fantastic
The view to the twin tower was very beautiful. We stayed at the 29th floor and was very amazed by the view to the tower and the park. The minus with the hotel is the cleanliness. Under the bed was very dirty. They just clean the place that can be seen not minding to clean under the bed. We were there for 4 days and I saw the same unwanted things uncleaned day after days. What a shame for a five star hotel:-(
Reviewed March 05, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: