2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8388 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8388 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

JACQUELINE from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice location
Close to KLCC, early check in is available, great breakfast buffet
We arrived the hotel at 7am and advised to upgrade to club room so we can check in earlier and have breakfast buffet. We appreciated the option. We love the breakfast buffet as there are Asian and western cuisine. We been to the skybar and love cocktail. Everything is great except we have issue with the key card of the hotel room. When had to go to the reception 3 times in order to fix the problem! It was really annoying!
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Boon from Singapore
Families with young children
City View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Splendid, refreshing and shiok.
Nice suite, pool and staffs
I m a regular with traders and am always delight and looking forward to return for a short stay during my vacation. However this time was a little as as they revamp the sky bar by removing the hot jacuzzi as it is one of my attraction to stay here. Nevertheless I am still impress with the stay overall and will return in née future.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Ngee from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good
Free wifi, close to klcc, spacious room
When checking out of the hotel, the counter staff was unable to produce us a receipt stating that the M$500 deposit was voided, he only torn-off the visa receipt. We are quite uncomfortable, as there is no formal statement.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Huey from Malaysia
Families with older children
Twin Towers View Suite
Stayed one night in December 2013
Just Another Business Hotel...
Twin towers view, club lounge and location
Stayed in twin towers view suite room and quite disappointed that the suite is comparatively very small in size, other than a nice view of twin towers, the hotel gave me no surprise even the suite room, despite of the price for one night stay. Bathroom is small in size for suite room standard and normal as like a standard room's bathroom, no view, no skylight. The Club Lounge which is accessible for club rooms guest is an added point, club lounge provide buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails, free flow of wine and beer during these session, however, the buffet breakfast in club lounge is less variety compare to Level 5 restaurant, so club rooms guest could have a choice of having breakfast at Club Lounge or level 5 restaurant, but be prepared for long queue during peak hour (which i never experience in any other 5 stars hotels). The sky pool is another failure as i don't know whether it's a bar lounge or a swimming pool, neither it's open-air pool nor indoor pool, the swimming pool is small and the placing and design look awkward, bar table around the swimming pool and some sitting area right next to the pool for guests to rest but it has got a bad musty smell and foot odor and my husband and children can't stay a little while longer. Not much personal touch during our stay in this hotel and it's just like another standard 4 to 5 stars hotel, can't see the effort of the management to strive for providing best service to hotel guests, maybe thank to the view of twin towers and it's location, the hotel never have a problem of low occupancy rate, and so they have neglected the rest.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Christian from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Superb
Location, room fitout, staff performance
One of the best hotels I have stayed at, this is a superb facility through and through.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

chuan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great location, easy accesible to shopping mall.
Good quality food, large in room service, comfort bed
It was great stay at Traders Hotel and same as others review.Unique bathroom design, very comfortable bed till miss for the breakfast buffet. Traders provided very good quality food, it is tasteful even i just order for "Nasi Goreng Kampung", cant find in others. Buggy service to the KLCC shopping centre which is available every 10-15 mins.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Thong from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
a great hotel at best location
attentive staff, nice ambience, and best location
This hotel is very up to standard and really value for services. Although the lobby is quite different from others, it provides better services which meets the expectations.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

LESLIE from India
Families with young children
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
It was a great place to stay
Clean rooms, Excellent room service and proximity to Petronoas
It was great.. I was a bit disappointed for not getting a discount inspite being a SABIC employee and for the reason that i was charged a full day tariff for a late check out of 7 hours. Anyway, I was told that they have a packed house due to the holidays.. so never mind.. regardless the room and the hotel was great. I was under the impression all the rooms will face Petronas tower... but I should have asked specifically.. as my entire purpose of visit was just to visit Petronas...
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Wong from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Towers View Twin
Stayed one night in July 2013
It was my unforgettable experience in traders hote
It was my Unforgettable experience. The customer service is polite n nice. The foods are delicious. I like the klcc view very much. It is close to shopping center and also is a good place for hangout
It was my Unforgettable experience. The custom service is polite n nice. The foods are delicious. I like the klcc view very much. It is close to shooting center n also is a good place for hangout at night time. The hotel is clean n nice. I like bathroom design very much ;)
Reviewed December 30, 2013

VICKY from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Traders Club Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Business stay for meetings
Staff, Service and Room
Reviewed December 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: