2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8391 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8391 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Danny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good hotel
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, easy acces to mall and confrence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Liew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
No Better Comfort than Traders!
Ease of access, excellent buffet breakfast, comfortable room.
Stayed there for a total of 3 nights, and the experience was simply superb! Having a two-way buggy service to KLCC is definitely a plus point here, the same in which can be said for the welcome / farewell drink. Superb performance as long as the hotel staff is concerned. On top of those, hotel is within reach of the monorail and LRT stations, plus KLCC and Pavilion for shopping needs. Room was comfortable and clean, with a large and tasteful looking bathroom to boot. Have to admit I am spoilt for choice with regards to the buffet breakfast, excellent with a wide selection to choose from. Only down part was that the selection of TV channels could have been a lot wider. Overall, Traders is worth booking again should I set foot in KL once more.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Goh from Singapore
Business traveler
Traders Club Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
value for money
clean and near to klcc
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Yu from Singapore
Group
Twin Towers View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Enjoyed My Stay In Traders Hotel!
Large Room, Clean, Accessible
Ours is a Twin Towers View Suite, very nice view of the Twin Tower. The rooms are quite big. There's a living room, and bedroom. Huge bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Fast room services. Centrally located and accessible to shopping malls etc. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Darren from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location, genuinely helpful staff
Staff were genuinely helpful and friendly. Location - right in city centre.
Location: Attached to the convention centre - very convenient 5 minute walk. Tunnel (10-15 minutes) to Suria shopping centre. Airconditioned Walkway (20 minutes) to downtown shopping area Reliable (blue) taxis outside, access to skytrain from Suria shopping centre. 45 mins in taxi from airport (queue at airport taxi desk - 75 ringgit/23 US dollars). Or take skytrain + airport express (a little longer, but a third of the price). Hotel: Check in and out was quick and painless. Staff were really helpful and quick-acting. Facilities: Good restaurtants, with plenty more options in the attached mall and Suria centre. Free wifi throughout the hotel without having to log back in. Room: Good rate from Agoda! Comfortable with a good city view (but you pay more for the better view of the KL twin towers). Good connections for charging and internet in the room. Breakfast: Wide selection and great service. You're sure to find something (many things!) you'll like.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Kevin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great location, professional and friendly staff
Location, room, staff
Great stay, opted for upgrade to suite, view of the Petronas Towers was better than advertised, not a lot of restaurant choices, however the restaurants that are there are on par with some of the nicest dining spots in town.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Yoke from Malaysia
Family with young children
City View Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Conveniently located within KLCC
Ideal for business traveler and easy access within KLCC
Conveniently located within KLCC. Easily assessable with public LRT transport.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Jasmine from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
A very pleasant stay and experience.
Staff, location and room.
A very pleasant experience with Traders despite being just a one night stay. We were very touched by the staff who are so friendly and attentive to our requests. Very grateful to your staff's generosity for allowing us to use your Fitness Club shower room even though we have checked out on 21 Dec. Will definitely come back when we travel to KL again. Thank you! :)
Reviewed December 23, 2013

mei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Traders Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice and comfortable
good food, comfortable room and centrally located
i would most preferably choose this hotel again as it is a really comfortable and top hotel stay that i have experienced before. being a business traveller myself, i often travel for some function purposes as well as exhibitions. as this hotel is really located a walking distance away from the KLCC conventional hall, i could easily access to the exhibition hall without worries of getting stuck in traffic. food served is really nice and of vast variety. cleanliness is well maintained with friendly staffs. i would most probably stay in this hotel again for my next business trip to KL
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Mohan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable
The hotel is extremely well located. Staff are excellent and friendly. The high speed internet was a bonus.
I was pleasantly surprised by both the location of the hotel and the strength of the overall service. The location is excellent - a short walk to Petronas twin towers and an excellent park nearly for exercise. The hotel is close to bars and night life and I would recommend it to business travellers and solo travellers who appreciate a good quality, well-located hotel
Reviewed December 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: