2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8384 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8384 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Rose from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely service, good location, amazing view
Very good view, large rooms
We stayed three nights in an tower view room with my partner. We had the best time, with amazing view, very nice pool and also lovely service.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tom from Norway
Group
Traders Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Best in town!!!
The view is worth a million dollars!!! Friendly staff. Great hotel!!
the location of the traders hotel is worth three times the price. sitting in your room with tower view or having breakfast, afternoon tea or happy hour in the lounge is just amazing. you never get tired of looking at those petronas towers. the park is also fantastic; running there is like being in a spielberg movie. i love this hotel and the location.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lobna from Egypt
Couple
Traders Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Amazing hotel
Perfect location, super clean, nice staff
We stayed for two days in club room, we really enjoyed it, nice location, very clean, loungh has amazing view, we really enjoyed the whole stay
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yazid from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed one night in January 2013
“Great location with great view!”
“Stunning hotel”
the room itself was lovely, very modern, clean & comfortable and the view from the room (towers view room) is simply breathtaking. it's a view that you could never get bored of! we spent time at the skybar and enjoyed both the food, drinks and pool (if you want a booth in the evening make sure you pre-book as it's busy!). make sure you try some streetfood while in kl, my husband enjoyed some stingray, and he also found a real ale bar nearby that we would recommend if you're in to ales! if we are lucky enough to go back to kl one day then we will definitely be returning to traders.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Loh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Towers View Suite
Stayed one night in January 2013
Best hotel near KLCC
Near KLCC, new and conducive
Decided to have a one night stay in KL around KLCC area, to let my family enjoy the night view of the KLCC twin tower. Booked through Agoda for the Traders Club Suite room, at a discounted price. The hotel is just adjacent to the convention centre and Aquaria. And the buggy service ferrying the hotel customers to and fro KLCC is an add-on point! No need to walk! The night view of the KLCC is second to none in term of maginificence! The room is spacious, and nice. The toileteries are complete and of high quality (Loccitane products). Water pressure from shower is adequate. The front desk people were courteous and helpful. The Traders Lounge was a fantastic expereicen for my kids. They enjoyed the food and conducive environment there, being treated with the "business class" quality of attention. Will definitely stay in this hotel in the future!
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Top class hotel close to Petronas Towers
Good service
This is a luxury hotel (with luxury prices) and made an enjoyable stay after 2 weeks trekking in Borneo.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from United Kingdom
Couple
Traders Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
As always a staff with positive attitudes.
The swimming pool and dining areas.
we found the staff friendly,willing to help. the room was well appointed.the fact that there is a covered walkway from the hotel to bukit bintang is a great feature especially in wet weather.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dougal from
Couple
Traders Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location, Staff, View.
View, Location, Sky Bar
I would recommend getting a view of the Towers. If that is a little over budget going to the Skybar for a view is well worth it, book a table near the window a few weeks in advance otherwise there is a waiting list on the door. Breakfast is great.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from New Zealand
Couple
Traders Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Just what we were looking for
Location - opposite the KLCC/Twin Towers
We had a 2 night "stopover" in KL and the Traders Hotel was perfect for our short stay. Opposite the KLCC meant we were able to get a bit of shopping done (we'd better travelling light for the pervious few weeks), and with the underground train terminal just past the mall we were able to easily travel around KL for next to nothing. We had a Club Towers view room, which offered a great view of the Petronas Towers. A good sized bath was perfect after a long day wondering the city, and the club breakfast was pretty good too.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joel from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great place for business travel
Service was great and very nice room
Pleasant stay - nice room and great service. Sky Bar was good place for drinks, but the pool is difficult to use as it is surrounded by the bar and you are on display. I would stay here for business, but prefer an outdoor pool with green space for vacation stays. Wireless was free and fantastic!
Reviewed January 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: