2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8384 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8384 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

anthonie from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Traders Twin Towers View Twin
Stayed one night in December 2015
free update
location, food and clean
fantastic
Reviewed December 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Traders Club Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
5* Traders
Great location, helpful, friendly staff, great food
My wife & I stayed at The Traders Hotel & would highly recommend to others. Excellent location for shopping malls, restaurants & bars plus an amazing view of the Patronas Towers from our room. The bedrooms are adequately equipped with really comfortable beds. Overall the hotel was fab & we would definitely return when we go back to Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed December 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sivakolundu from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Fantastic Location
Loved the views, Great breakfast, and Comfortable room
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Slightly Disappointed
Staff, location and comfort
Have been there several times. Can see that the furniture and fixtures are wearing out pretty quickly. Bidet was not working. Towels were hard. No face towel. Carpet not particularly clean. Overall. The staff is definitely First Class. Extremely professional.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Salim from Oman
Couple
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
The best lacation in KL city-centre
Location, food & staffs' perfomance
Our stay at the KL Traders hotel was a memorable one. The hotel is among the chain of buildings that are interconnected with the twin-towers hence sharing the back-garden. The garden has a beautiful jogging-track, for those who love to keep fit. For approx. US$ 40 more we upgraded our room to the one with Twin-Towers view. the package include b/fast for 2, mid day drinks & snacks and early evening wine (!!) & snacks at the roof bar with fantastic view of back-garden and the twin-towers. For alcohol lovers(we don't drink), may find the upgrading cost worth it. The staffs, especially in the restaurants are well trained and their performance is excellent. We may stay in the same hotel on our next visit to KL
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bert from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Twin Towers View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Romantic stay at traders
Location, facilities, staff
We chose the Traders hotel for a 5 star experience in the heart of KL. the location is perfect, while the staff has been great from check-in to check-out. The room is well designed and comfortable, while the facilities are trendy and fitting a hotel of this level. However, the food experience has been unexpectedly mediocre and not suitable for a 5 star experience. The breakfast buffet has rather limited choices and quality is average. The space breakfast is served is not a comforting designed area fitting the theme of the hotel. Also, it's unacceptable that the bar area at the pool does not serve lunch or snacks mid day, as the pool Is a prime area to chill and enjoy the view. A major letdown was also that the pool closes at 7pm, making it virtually impossible to go for a swim after a day in town, it while enjoying the music later at night in the bar. Sky bar has clearly been set up as a trendy social experience, but closing the pool at 7pm is a clear miss on the expectations of a trendy (party) crowd. On a positive note, staff, food and service at the 32nd floor is fully meeting expectations.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed one night in December 2015
Awesome with great staff service by DM Mr Alvin
Speedy respond, great location, best comfort
Excellent
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed one night in November 2015
location good
location, cleanliness, comfort
Reviewed December 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

william from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Traders Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Always Traders
Location,service and staff
Great as usual
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Mr. Kent L.
Strategic Location that close to KLCC Shopping Mall, Sky Bar & Buggy Service
Overall experience was below satisfaction. The facility such as TV is the room is not workable and the shower opener was spoiled. Besides we dine at Gobo Chit Chat for Seafood Buffet but majority of the foods not fresh and limited choices of seafood variety. The unpleasant experience was serving plain water and normal coffee, not even fruit punch! Sincerely hope the management and team of Traders Hotel can improve and become BETTER.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: