2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8388 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Tomas from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Towers View Twin
Stayed one night in March 2015
A great hotel experience
Location, View, Cleanliness
Transferred to this hotel after having a not so pleasant experience with another hotel and I'm glad I did. I booked at 9:00am and arrived at 9:30am - my Agoda booking wasn't in their system yet so the staff asked me to return after an hour or so. I left my luggage with their reception and went around the park to take a few photos. By the time I got back, my booking was confirmed and my room was ready. I got the Deluxe Twin Towers View and I highly recommend it. Large windows open up to views of the Petronas Towers and KLCC Park. The room itself was very nice (like new) and had all the amenities you would expect from a 5-star hotel. The hotel is just a 10 minute walk to the Suria KLCC Mall if you go through or around the park. They also have a shuttle service that can take you from the hotel to the mall and back if you don't fancy the short stroll. The Aquaria KLCC (a nice place to take your family) is located at the lower level of the Convention Center which is attached to the hotel. There are also a lot of food shops around that area. An overall excellent experience and I would highly recommend it for business and family travelers.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Erny from Singapore
Couple
Twin Towers View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
My 20th Honeymoon
the room, the service and the food
Awesome
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Carolyn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Perfect hotel
cleanliness, location and superb staff
love it at all times! The gobo upstairs and their food...... HOLY MOLY!!!! It is superb!!!!
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Traders Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
nica facilities.staff chat w. eachother no service
Great locationa and good facilities
I stay here when I have events in the exhibition centre next door. The location is great and the rooms are of a good standard. However, I find the level of service is generally poor. I think perhaps there is some complacency as they haev high volumes due to their location. I always end up feeling very frustrated here, particularly with the staff in the club lounge who are far more interested in chatting with each other and generally messing around rather than serving the customers. Take away the staff issues and the hotel is ok. I have said this hotel is overrated and that is purely due to the lack of service.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Husen from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good, but should be more flexible the receipcionis
View, room, sky bar
Great, thank you traders
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eiiichiro from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good
Good
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Amazing Location...!
The Room The Bar and the location
Stayed here for New Years 2014. Fantastic location next to the towers. The bar was fantastic. Never saw anyone swim in the pool and realistically it's not the best place to have a swim but still looks great! The prices in the bar are very very reasonable so we spent most night there. Room was clean and spacious and perfectly comfortable! Great!
Reviewed April 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

fong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Stayed one night in December 2014
GREAT LOCATION
LOCATION,CLEAN,NICE VIEW
GOOD
Reviewed April 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ju from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Always a great place to stay in Kuala Lumpur
Location, View from Sky Bar, Rooftop Pool
We've stayed at least once a year at Traders Kuala Lumpur since 2008. It's one hotel which has managed to maintain the rooms in a very good state and condition even after all these years. Bathrooms are extremely large and I like they provide thoughtful amenities, e.g. hair tie which I always seem to need. Pool and Steam Room is always clean and under-used, so most times it feels like it's your private spa. The view from the Sky Bar is fabulous and as expected, drink prices do not come cheap. Service and food quality isn't very good at the Sky Bar for such a lovely place but we're not too fussy. I also love the proximity to the Aquarium, the imposing Petronas Tower and KLCC shopping mall. Be warned the hotel entrance on the ground floor could get very packed with members of the public as the hotel is also connected to the convention center. This always means the pathways get blocked too and you might not be able to ride the golf buggy to the KLCC. However, it's an easy 4-5 min stroll over, so again this is no problem for us. For some reason, we've always encountered slow check-in services, so you might have to be a little patient when you arrive. Other than that, we've enjoyed our stays at Traders and will recommend it to anyone visiting Kuala Lumpur.
Reviewed April 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great location!
Great proximity to Pavillion Shoping Mall and Petronas Towers. Nice view of the towers from hotel room. Overall very pleasant stay!
Reviewed April 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: