Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 43 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 4.6
Sort by

Ek from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Location near to the town.
hotel garden is big and near to the town, a lot of malay local food around the area.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

CHE from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good stay and value for money
Relaxing atmosphere, close to beach, close to local delicasies.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

NOOR from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
great rooms and location but need improvement
room with refrigerators!
large rooms and a great location but need improvement in terms of maintenance of the pool, bbq area and other bicycles for rent amount should also be added for customer convenience
Reviewed January 11, 2013

mohd from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms.
Affordable
Great location. Only about 100 metres to Pantai Batu Hitam. But the room is smelly (cockroaches).
Reviewed November 15, 2012

TAN from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2012
Beutiful Black Stone sea-side
small room but service staffs are very very friendly.
This is my family's 3rd times stayed at this hotel. Location near to a lot of seafood restaurants ie Jalan Berserah, Kuantan. Besides, we also always having our 'ikan bakar' seafood at Tanjung Rumput, Kuantan. During evening day, this hotel also provide us with reasonable charge on renting some mountain-bikes. My children enjoyed very much cycling on the beach. Good experience for their life. Lastly, expression my thousand thanks to all hotel staffs who so friendly and kind during our stay here from 1st time until 3rd times. My plan to come here with family again for 4th times on 20/10/2012(sat) was failed due to no room availabable on this day. It OK....if time allow, we will be driving from Sri Manja Boutique Hotel, Kuantan to my family falling love beach.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location but no restaurant
Friendly staff and every room is sea facing
Nice, lovely and quiet hotel. The staff very friendly and helpful. No restaurant in this resort, need to travel in order to get our dinner. The staff told me sunrise was extremely beautiful but unfortunately weather spoil this beautiful scene. I am definitely return to this resort again to watch sunrise. In addition, we looks like having the whole resort with minimal pay because during our stay there were only us to hanging around this resort.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

CJ from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location but lack of facilities
Seaside
The room is standard, however the room facilities are below average. The staff was friendly and accommodating but the rooms and curtains and curtain rails could do with a fair bit of cleaning. The basin in my room was choked and the maintenance staff had to be called in. The ventilation in the ante room of the family unit was not at all effective as it was dependent on the air conditioning in main bedroom and had only a ceiling fan to spin the air around. What you see in the photos about the rooms and swimming pool in its website is not what you are gonna get.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Lee from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2012
quiet location with basic facility
hotel very near to the quiet beach
the beach is not suitable for swimming as there are lot of stones and rocks, but may worth strolling during low tide where you can spot lots of beautifull sea shells. the wifi was not functioning during our stay there. it is a quiet and convenient location for transit to/from teranggannu or furthur.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Terry from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2012
Dirty, noisy and run down! Dont wast your money.
About the only good thing with the resort was. . . the beach view
SMALL room, DIRTY room, NOISY room, NOISY guests, INADEQUATE extras. The venue looks lovely BUT. . . . the place is run down, everywhere is dirty, soiled mattress and pillows. Only the very basics in the room, the coffee they supply must be the worst 3in1 i have ever tasted. Just outside the room is the main road leading to the kampongs, there is a speed hump directly outside the rooms so noisy traffic ALL night and noisy guests All night, i think it quietened down about 1-2am. We have not recomended this resort to our friends, it is very rundown and dirty, can see just laziness makes it he way it is.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

mohd from Malaysia
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2012
Cool and cheap resort by the beach
location was great, not far from Kuantan town, room was clean, surprisingly room quite spacious, quiet, very relaxing
the stay was enjoyed by my friends and I. feel like we own the resort for the day maybe because it was weekdays so there were not much of guests staying there. we got room in front of the pool so it was an opportunity for us to spend most of our time in the pool. the room has 2 doors, one facing the beach and the other facing the road making it easy for us to carry the baggage in and out of the car. finally, i think the stay worth every ringgit i paid. definitely gonna stay there again in the future.
Reviewed July 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: