Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 983 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Gan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
clean room, centrally located
nice view, high floor, nice swimming pool
Good. Clean room and nice location, near to shopping center
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Chee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable but old and expensive
Big room, good location
Overall, a comfortable stay but a bit overpriced. The hotel is fairly old and there was a problem with the toilet. But they fixed that so it was ok.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

CHE from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Gorgeous apartment in a great area at good price
nice strategic value for money
the location of the hotel is good, easily accessible to food, convenient stores. Walking distance within town area. Right next to the famous Top Spot seafood center, just take the lift to G floor, exit to carpark and cross to the carpark of Top spot, super near. some rooms in the hotel are old, carpet old and smelly. if one get a decent clean room, it is a good place to stay, for the price. Must speed up the WIFI, too slow.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

WONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
execelent with clean & nice colour bedroom
clean & confortable room, free fast wifi internet, frendly staff.
all our family members have great stay in avira gateway with clean & confortable room and nice room view hotel. we have recommended another frined check in january 2014.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

CHEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Well furnished but not well maintained.
Large room, centrally located and
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Azad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good price but old room
size is big, location is ok, price is reasonable
Actually this is my second stay at Ariva and the first time is a pleasant one, this time I got old room and were not satisfy with the quality, try to upgrade but no room available. The shower is not so good, have to open for so long to get hot water. Sink tap is not maintain and defected, doors & carpet is also old with many defect plus the bed is hard and not comfortable. I would recommend to go for the most premium room available to be satisfied other normal room is poorly maintain. So sad because my first time stay here was pleasant that is why we come back, next time wont be staying here again
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Cheng from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
City amenities less the hustle and bustle
Clean, good value and comfortable
Wonderful place to stay which is close to attractions but yet not too close to be noisy. Apartment ewas clean, spacious and with a wel equipped kitchen - a home away from home. Amenities such as swimming pool and fitness center were great too. Will return to stay again if given the opportunity.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

WEI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good service but bad room
Good service at the Front office
As I checked into the hotel, the service by the front office was good. However, the bed was horrible feeling as if the bed aged 20 years with some certain smell on it. As for the WIFI, the front office staff informed that I have to search for the strongest signal, which is not provided by the hotel itself.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

TEN from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Good services
Good services, clean room and well facilities
Overall is good, when I step in the room which I had booked and discover that washroom got some problem , and the receptionist direct change a more better room to me without extra charge. Inside the room got the washing machine and small kitchen which suitable for the family. Besides that the hotel is quite near the seafood hotspot which just few step away from hotel.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Claire from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
So so
Close to my office
Staying for 4 days and found out that they did not change the bedsheet & comforter cover as I noticed the same stains on the bedsheet everyday. I'm very particular with the stains on bedsheet everytime I checked in at any hotel, some more I did mentioned for clean bedsheet without stains during booking. The room I booked was for 2 persons, I told the receptionist that my partner only came and stay with me on the second night onwards but she only gave me one breakfast voucher per day and ask to pay when my partner come.
Reviewed November 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: