Acceptable 4.7
Based on 68 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Acceptable



based on 68 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 4.6
  • Service 4.3
  • Value for money 4.8
  • Food and dining 3.6
Sort by

azhar from Malaysia
Couples
Standard With Window
Stayed one night in September 2013
nice and affordable hotel
good view, near to hotspots, easy parking
value for money and good river view. good staff communication and attentive
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Clean, comfortable, cheap
I was really surprised by this room. Very clean, good bathroom and well decorated. Close to food stalls open until very late at night and a short walk from little India and Chinatown.
My stay here was fine. Nothing above and beyond, just a comfortable bed in a clean room. The Water pressure in the shower was good and the wifi was fine. It's a short walk to some great eats at the food stalls (open 'til very late) and also little India and Chinatown. The staff were a little off-handed at first but not rude in any major way. You're getting what you pay for, a bed in a room. If you want to be treated like a king, look elswhere.
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nik from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
very bad stay
nothing is good
the least thing you want for a cheap hotel is at least, a bit of cleanliness, but this asian hotel is nothing to that, nothing. the bed sheet and duvet is unwashed! imagine that u've been sharing by previous guest with she same bed sheet, comforter and pillow case! and you have to bear that most of the guests are not tourists, most of them are labors from elsewhere. apart from that, everything was so dusty, from the carpet, to the bed, to the table to the everything in the room, even in the outside staircase. there was even extremely gross stain on the toilet bowl, so really, it's not even worth the money . on top of all, everything smells urine in the hotel. this place should be inspected and close down. i've been staying a lot in the budget hotel so please don't get me wrong of being choosy, this place is just tooooooo expensive for for one night. and if you stay here, be prepared of getting itch for the rest of your body p/s: the receiptionist floor was quite impressive for a budget hotel, but trust me. don't get fool with this.
Reviewed July 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Farid from Malaysia
Couples
Cultural Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Passable hotel
Nothing outstanding
The hotel occupies the first and second floors of a shoplot. Some steep climbing is required. It is located at the far right end of the Kuching waterfront. Shops on the same row close by 5pm so it is very quiet after that. Public transport hub is just behind the hotel with food stalls nearby. Room is clean but is not cleaned daily unless you leave your keys at the reception counter. The reception would prefer you keep the keys yourself. We booked 3 rooms and they gave us each an air-cond remote. Bathroom door is still broken and used soap from previous guests is still on the soap tray. Didn't see any creepy crawlies. Being in a shoplot, the middle rooms have no view except another room's bathroom window.
Reviewed October 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rudy from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard With Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great quiet location
Ease to get food,transport
Very nice and simple hotel located at the edge on the riverside. Very near the local market, main bus station and plentiful of food stall and local goods.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

vijay from India
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lies at the Riverfront
Nice shopping places around
The hotel lies at the Riverfront with a great view. The rooms are very small and clean. the staffs are very very friendly. There are alot of shopping stalls and food places around. Little India and some of the mosque is near by walking distance.
Reviewed July 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HYUNG from South Korea
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed one night in July 2012
the worst hotel in my life
nothing is good.
It is dirty and old hotel. Smelly and mosquito made me annoyed. Staff can't speak in English and is unfriendly. There is only one remote control for the airconditioner. Imagine, once I turn off the air-conditioner, I have to go down to the front desk and have to ask to turn it on again in person. of course there is no phone in the room. When I ask for the favor to turn on the air-conditioner, it seems that they are very annoyed. And it made me upset. It is the worst hotel I've ever stayed. Never try to stay in this hotel. It's completely waste of your money.
Reviewed July 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

wong from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed one night in April 2012
Location and interior is good, but ROOM is terible
nice location, friendly staff, can be discuss for check out slidely late.
The "hotel" locate in good location just along the river. It got nice and niche decoration. Their staffs are friendly and negotiable. They just allow me to check out late extra 1+ hr BUT, The room is suck. Bed is old. Chair = 3 legs. Floor with cigatte butts and carpet seem a bit dirty. The towel they provide, i dare not to use. The toilet is bad too! Water licking, bathroom door can't close. So, u decide if u gonna choose it? Try your luck. Maybe they have other better room.
Reviewed April 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

vijay from India
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed one night in April 2012
average hotel
next to waterfront
The hotel is quite average for the price you pay. The hotel just next to the waterfront and near to the market area. Little India is walking distance. The rooms are bit small and not well maintained. The staffs are quite friendly.
Reviewed April 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Garrett from United States
Couples
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Just Terrible
location I guess
We booked 3 nights but only slept there once and left the next day. We weren't expecting much since the room was pretty cheap but didn't expect it to be that bad either. We can tolerate the thin wall which allows us to hear everything that's going on in the adjacent room. The dusty room and tiny bathroom were still bearable. What drove us away was the rat hole in the corner of the room.
Reviewed April 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: