Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 593 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

jan from Australia
Couples
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Fantastic love every minute of it
close to fantastic attractions, relaxing , value for money
Very homely environment, the staff are very helpful and full of knowledge. We planned our tours through the hotel and got to see the Orangutangs and heaps of proboscis monkeys very close up. Kuching has so much more to offer that KK and tours are so easy to access. You get up so close to the Orangutangs in a natural setting. Our day trips were all done through the hotel .Would highly recommend Basaga holiday residence to friends and family and we would stay there again.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from Australia
Groups
Verandah Triple - No Children Allowed
Stayed one night in March 2013
A very relaxed atmosphere, low key hotel
pool, restaurant, open air bathroom
Lovely relaxing stay, perfect for excaping the hustle and bustle of Kuching. Dont stay here if you expect luxury but that isn't what this hotel is going for.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nora from Canada
Families with older children
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Brandon is Awesome!
Nice room, tropical garden, staff looked after us
We loved this homey, friendly hotel. There was good food and drink reasonably priced, flowers and birds, supportive staff, and a relaxing atmosphere. Brandon, the manager, was especially exceptional as he went out of his way to make our holiday great. He arranges trips and makes sure you have every detail attended to. The hotel accepts credit cards but bring cash as all activities were on a cash only basis. I had difficulty withdrawing cash advances and the currency exchangers would not accept Canadian money.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zayana from Malaysia
Couples
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great environment, friendly staff and clean.
Large room, clean, full of green.
Great and enjoyed my stay. Staff are helpful & friendly.Thank you to Brandon & Zian for most informative and help us during our stay. Close to airport. Overall I will go back to stay whenever I am in Kuching.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

nicole from Italy
Couples
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
efficient support for tours around kuching
tours support, price, clean
The hotel is quite far from the center and some rooms are quite noisy because of the restaurant bar located in the central courtyard. An efficient support from tours around kuching is provided, rooms are cleans and unexpensives, staff efficient.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sow from Malaysia
Business travelers
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
enjoyable
garden, food, quiet
even I went Kuching for business, I felt like vacation to stay in this hotel which full of green.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United States
Couples
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
A country hotel in the city. Lots of charm.
the gardens, the cafe, the room size
The rooms are a bit simple but large. The pool and grounds are beautiful! The cafe is a bit hit and miss. Some dishes are very mediocre and others very good. Very relaxing place, all in all.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanna from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Family - Interconnecting Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Calm relaxing haven
Ambience, fixtures and fittings, friendly staff
Relaxing pleasant venue in attractive setting. Slightly out of town, we did walk back from town once but it took about 25 mins in the heat
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed one night in May 2013
Traquil and peaceful ambience.
Clean room. Large room. Spacious Bathroom.
Overall was satisfied with the price paid. Basaga has restaurant and bar just at the courtyard. Good for night life and chill out.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Seng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfort, Clean
Friendly staff, great environment
Great hotel. Nice environment. Friendly staff. But the morning breakfast not much choice, so so only.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: