Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 596 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

sue from Australia
Couples
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Relaxing surroundings
the beautiful gardens, friendly staff, comfortable bed
A great place to unwind and get used to the tropical conditions. We we're in a Basaga House room which was a bit noisy with traffic but clean and roomy. It was great to have the restaurant on site and the staff were very friendly.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Christophe from France
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
-
Very good
Reviewed October 25, 2015

LEE from Malaysia
Families with young children
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Quiet stay near swimming pool wing
Great environment with flora and fauna
Great stay except first night where water pump malfunction. Staffs resolved it within few hours. Staffs meet minimum requirement except a few are really very friendly, smile sincerely.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

CHENG from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family - Interconnecting Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice environment but room rate like 4 star hotel.
Nice environment, swimming pool, food are nice.
Overall good, just the room rate like a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

razi from Malaysia
Couples
Double Room with Private Courtyard
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice room
Location facilities food
Satisfactory
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Angelina from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
An overall pleasant stay!
The receptionist lady was indeed the most patient and pleasant front desk staff I've ever encountered. She managed to deal with guests with various issues. Love the tropical garden concept too.
Worth the money, room was super clean, pleasant ambiance, good food too for an affordable dining experience. Will definitely stay at Besaga hotel for my next Kuching trip.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

CHENG from Malaysia
Couples
Courtyard Queen with Open Shower
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice environment but room rate too expensive.
Nice environment, Restaurant Food delicious, Near to The Spring Mall.
Overall is good, just its a nightmare to me when i am stay in the ground floor private courtyard room, the 1st floor guests were a teenagers and they are very noisy.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Ivy from Malaysia
Business travelers
Verandah Deluxe - No Children Allowed
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Not back again
Near
Staff not very helpful and friendly Was not well equipped
Reviewed September 19, 2015

mohd from Malaysia
Families with young children
Mainhouse Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
great place in town
peacefull, cozy, good for relexing
hotel was clean and affordable. that are several room provided and suitable for family bring a kids. unfortunately the signboad is to small to find it.. the foods its ok.. but why its so simple dish? overall we are satisfy.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Steven from Singapore
Groups
Poolside Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
My regular hotel in Kuching
Ambiance, Room, service
This is easily the 5th time I've stayed at Basaga. For some of my friends, this is their first time but they have requested that in future we book Basaga again.
Reviewed August 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: