Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1362 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Paul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Pool Side
Stayed one night in April 2016
We had fun
It's was a pleasant stay but not really satisfied with the breakfast menu; not much choice.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

HOI from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Friendly & Helpful staff
We changed to chalet finally with giving some money to upgrade as our original room is poolside room which seem quite old & has some smell. We feel so happy to change to Chalet as the room is nice & with very good sea view. Staffs are initiative, helpful & friendly, they offer their help to my wheelchair friend everywhere at the resort, e.g. swimming pool, go up to stairs of chalet etc. But overall the facilities of the resort need to be renovated & maintained, e.g. the pathway to beach. If the facilities will be renovated in the future, we are sure to come back again. Location of the resort is great as only 5 minutes walk to Central Plaza (with lots of food stalls & restaurants, 7-eleven) & Cultural Valley. It's a good place to enjoy sunset.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
The greatness stops with the location
This place had gorgeous views, and was in a nice location if you want to see the cultural village or climb Santubong. But it has the feeling of a really tired resort that needs a facelift. I can imagine it was a really nice place to stay a few years ago, but now everything is run down.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Azhar from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Pool Side
Stayed one night in March 2016
value for money
overall i'm happy with the facilities provided. much better than i thought before.
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SIAK from Malaysia
Group
Stayed one night in March 2016
good
good
Reviewed April 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pauline from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Pool Side
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Basic Hotel
However, babycot comes with a price, RM25 per day.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheryl from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in November 2015
Hotel near the beach
Located near the beach with traditional kind of concept hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lau from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
Value for money
Near to beach and pool. Kids enjoyed the pool. It is a good place for short weekend breakaway. It is be great if provide a space for guest to BBQ.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Syahrul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Damai Beach
We love the location with majestic view of Santubong mountain. We enjoyed hospitality of some of the hotel personnel - Mr. Augustine in particular. On the down side, it was a bad experience of 45-minutes check-in process due to lack of front desk personnel. Few times we had to wait for more than 20 minutes for shuttle. Room cleanliness was terrible - stained bathroom, dusty furniture, musty odour, very old mattress, old linen. The resort is in dire needs for refurbishment.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Pool Side
Stayed one night in March 2016
Seaside
Seaside, a bit old, wifi cannot connect at all
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: