Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1364 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

hendra from Malaysia
Family with young children
Chalet
Stayed one night in July 2015
Poor
Damai Beach Resort
Really bad,room no clean,staff counter attitude really no good..
Reviewed July 31, 2015

FATIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in July 2015
Does not meet my expectation
The location of course
Well everything was okay, we got a balcony room which is spacious, but need a serious refurbishment, tv only have one channel (nat geo) and other channel is just blank (a cartoon would be nice as im travelling with 6yo and 10mo). The pillows is as hard as rocks! Im not comfortable at all my neck is hurting the next day. Toiletteries is very poor. Coffeehouse is under renovation so it's quite far to walk to the ballroom for breakfast but nice beach view makes it worth it. Pool is very2 dirty though.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Tsin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Pool Side
Stayed one night in July 2015
A ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY IN DAMAI
ALTHOUGH UNDER RENOVATION, IS STILL WORTH TO VISIT.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Sze from Malaysia
Family with young children
Chalet
Stayed one night in July 2015
Family outing
Family, relax and food
Good for family outing,m and relax
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Veronique from Canada
Family with young children
Chalet
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Wonderful location
Beach, pool, relax
We really enjoyed our stay at the Damai Beach Resort. The beach was nice, but could be clean a lot more often as a lot of non hotel residents are coming over and bring their lunch and leave their rubbish on the beach. The breakfast was ok, a lot of things were deep fried and soaked in oil, not a lot of heathly option. The good is was the food center next to the other who offer a great variety of food for a cheap price, I really enjoyed that! My son was really happy with the kid pool! Overall, great stay, the room was big and really clean!
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Lewi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2015
Restaurant services is excellent
Food
Restaurant services is totally excellent. They don't mind to change the food or deducted to the bill if the food makes customers disappointed.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Bee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2015
A comfy resort
Comfortable, good location, value for money
The resort was so crowded due to raya holiday. Abit disappointed with their breakfast as it was not served as soon as the food/ beverage finished. Hilltop rooms have a nice sea view. It is a very quiet resort as it is away from the city.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Chalet
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Lovely relaxing location... Eventually
price
we arrived and got into our chalet, but soon moved and were 'upgraded', although it felt like a sideways move. Our chalet was right next to the Damai Central area where noise was blaring out from karaoke through the early hours of the morning. Once we moved we had a great holiday. Tour guide at the hotel was great although disappointing that we couldn't do he longhouse stay over as they didn't have halal food.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Khang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in July 2015
Only for Short Trip Travel
Hotel is old, Room Lights not enough, Beach dirty
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Alpha from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Balcony
Stayed one night in December 2014
“Damai Beach Resort, still fav of the meows :)”
Big Room, Big Bed & Nice Pool
Me & my family prefer to be here for a relax vacation as it only took us for half an hour to reach there. We have tried staying in various types of room (it's nice and comfortable. Yeah no doubt, it is in need of a renovation/facelift etc (couldn't agree more on that) but it is situated on the best beach (in Kuching) if you compare to the nearest resorts. The bathroom was simple but nice, though the water pressure was quite low, making it impossible to fill up a bath or have an enjoyable shower. The television didn't have the best picture either. Breakfast in the morning was fine. Spacious restaurant and wide variety of foods. Afterwards we went for a swim in the pool, which was very nice. Children's pool is also available. Checking in and out was reasonably smooth and the service was fine. Will come again next time.
Reviewed July 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: