Very good 7.1
Based on 855 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 855 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Yew from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Just a short walk to the riverfront & chinatown..
Comfortable rooms, free wifi & good location.
Friendly & attentive front office staff. Easy access to taxis and short walk to main attractions .... river front, Chinatown & Sarawak Museum.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Shafriza from Malaysia
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Comfortable
Quiet surroundings, big room, good food
Good and pleasant. I stayed in a family room which supposed to have three single beds. The hotel gave me one king bed and one single instead but it still comfortable. The room is big and it fits the three of us well. If you're looking for big rooms at affordable rate, this is the hotel. But, it is not in the middle of the city. You hv to take taxi to go to the city center. The taxi charge is rm10-12 per trip. However, I had a good time staying in the hotel with its various food for breakfast(complimentary), nice & quiet surroundings and clean.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Yoke from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
a nice hotel stay
the hotel is near to the city center and its clean and big with nearby attractions
the place is above average with good receptionist. they were able to guide me to the nearest attractions and the hotel is near to the city. we were able to find food nearby the hotel which is a plus point. overall our stay was acceptable and we will return in future
Reviewed December 17, 2013

EK from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
large room
Room is clean and big. staff are helpful and friendly. Surrounding quiet and good for rest and relax
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Yuen from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Business
None..
No a comfortable stay.Disappointing because the hotel facilities was poor.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Danielle from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Ok but for a mid-range hotel its nothing special
Walking distance of town, lots of hot water, clean
Ok for a mid-range hotel but nothing special. Fairly close to town although there are some hotels closer for the same money. We stayed here for the pool but when I tried to swim on the one day we were there, I was told it was closed. After complaining they re-opened the pool but there was what I think was chlorine floating in it. I insisted on swimming anyway (I only stayed in this hotel for the pool!) and smelt of chlorine for the rest of the day. The Arriva Gateway may be a few extra dollars but the rooms are newer, it's closer to town and the pool was open from 8am-9pm every day we stayed there (for 3 days!).
Reviewed December 12, 2013

EK from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
large room
Room is clean and big. staff are helpful and friendly. Surrounding quiet and good for rest and relax
Reviewed December 11, 2013

EK from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
large room
Room is clean and big. staff are helpful and friendly. Surrounding quiet and good for rest and relax
Reviewed December 11, 2013

EK from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
large room
Room is clean and big. staff are helpful and friendly. Surrounding quiet and good for rest and relax
Reviewed December 11, 2013

EK from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
large room
Room is clean and big. staff are helpful and friendly. Surrounding quiet and good for rest and relax
Reviewed December 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: