Very good 7.1
Based on 855 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 855 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

MEGAT from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
My stay is for a short time and the rate is worth.
Rate is value for money.
Im glad to stay in Grand continental. Everything satisfied except for the internet. Nowadays, even the budget hotel also provide a free internet. This hotel is very quiet, nice to stay and rest especially for those having business trip.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Anne from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Thumbs up
comfortable, big space, view
We really enjoyed staying at that hotel
Reviewed July 05, 2013

MAHINDER from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
The stay was ok
Clean, large rooms and nice view
the stay was alright but the breakfast was bad. Very limited food and the food was not nice.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Emilio from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good and comfortable, but nothing too fancy.
Opposite famous hawker. Good value. Clean and comfortable.
I chose to stay here because it was the cheapest hotel in its range - decent rooms, international name, swimming pool, in the city. And yes it was good value, as everything was as good or better than I expected. And the fact that a famous Sarawak Laksa hawker was directly opposite the hotel, I didn't even bother with the buffet breakfast in the hotel.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Fadzil from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable stay
Quite, spacious room and friendly staff
My first night was terrible because the whole state experience a 6 hours blackout. We're lucky the hotel is equipped by power generator
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Rikke from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Nice big room, nice, but 15 mins from Riverside
big rooms, clean, pool
Very good stay - but without the agode discount it wouldn't be good value for money when you spend the most time by the riverside. 15 mins walk hereto, but many options for acommodation in the city
Reviewed July 02, 2013

MOHD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Simple hotel, nice, appropriate value for money
Large rooms, efficient check in and out, centrally located
Nice for value of money, recommended for business trips
Reviewed July 02, 2013

KIA from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
nice
bed, air-condition, tv
Reviewed July 01, 2013

yen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good, budget
cheap, clean, friendly
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Alethea from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
An average hotel
The staff at the hotel were helpful and hardworking. I requested for a late check out and it was granted readily. The hotel is located very near a very good breakfast eating house.
Reviewed June 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: