Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

George from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Low maintenance
speechless
no comment
Reviewed July 28, 2015

ARZIMAKINA from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location
Good Location, located at city center
Reviewed July 25, 2015

marhanif from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Reasonable
- strategic location, friendly staffs, values dor money
Ok
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Stephen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Merdeka GetAway
Service, Staff and Comfort
I have stayed at the Merdeka Palace many times, it is a very comfortable and roomy hotel with great service and location. The staff are very well presented, experienced and professional. However on this particular trip I went to the downstairs restraunt to enjoy an evening meal with my partner only to find out that they no longer serve wine and/or alcohol, apparently the hotel is under new management that have strong religious values, which in it's self is very credible but I can only see it effecting the customers that will normally use this Hotel.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

lionel from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
big hotel
clean, low maintenance, kind staffs
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Bohari from Singapore
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
ALWAYS NO REQUIRED BED WHEN REQUEST
I only can give 2 star instead of 10 star wifi only for 1 person, even u booked for 2
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Nor from Malaysia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
the room needs refurbishment badly. old bed+pillow
location, friendly staff
Was ok, hotel rooms were rundown, in need of fresh towels and bedding sheets.! Bathroom not properly clean. But friendly faces make up the flaws
Reviewed June 15, 2015

LOU from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great location but rooms are old and old fashioned
location, nice lobby and coffee shop
Check in was fast and efficient, however the room was old fashioned, the carpets stained and when I ask for slippers they gave me a old one with some stain on it. The location was superb, U can easily get food from the carpenter street next to it for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Ruhaizad from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
A bit rundown and old hotel
Food, staff and location
It's a bit rundown and old hotel. The room was a bit smelly but clean. The food is simple but good. The gym was also a bit stuffy and the smell was really not pleasant at all. The pool was also a bit rundown. Looks like there were a lot of part of the hotel needs a face lift.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Hui from Malaysia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
a wrong decision to stay
location is good. walking distance to museum n plaza merdeka.
I bought a one night stay for a 2-bedrooms suite. We first welcomed by two unfriendly reception staffs, waited half hour to complete check-in. Then, discovered the rooms are so old. Bath tub is dirty. Silicon in the toilets grew black. The kids playground is lack of maintenance. Gym staff allowed me to get two towels only although I bought two bedrooms suite that accommodate max 4 adults. The reason was they have limited towels. I didn't see many swimming in the pool though. It is definitely the biggest mistake to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed June 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: