Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 271 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

NUR from Malaysia
Family with young children
cabin
Stayed one night in April 2015
teach your kids to close with nature
close with nature, peaceful, cheap
although it wad quite far to walk into the room, this hotel provides assistance to send our stuff to the rooms. Everything was fine.
Reviewed June 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lik from Malaysia
Group
cabin
Stayed one night in May 2015
not clean, not safe, long walk to the cabin,
nothing good
long walk to cabin, so much sand on the bed, not clean, service bed, no aircon reason is booking hotel on internet will only give the non aircon room~ will never go again~
Reviewed June 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aude from France
Family with young children
cabin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice location but poor comfort
Location - beach - food
We really enjoyed the nice location, but it is a pity that the comfort and cleaness of the rooms are so poor (old and stained bedsheet,old bathroom, dirty toilets...). We also came to enjoy the adventure facilities but eventually we did not as the safety of the equipments was really not reliable.
Reviewed June 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Swee from Malaysia
Family with older children
cabin
Stayed one night in May 2015
Disappointed stay!
none, except the nice trees & plants .
not satisfied at all! need lot of improvement on staff courtesy. cabin house hygiene need improvement too.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MILOSZ from Poland
Group
cabin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nothing special
food,nature,walk
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MILOSZ from Poland
Group
cabin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
There is really nothing in Damai
hard to say what is good
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Quang from Germany
Group
Treehouse
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
in the jungle
Beach, Jungle, Flying Lemurs
Kind and helpful staff. We stayed in a tree house with sea view. The resort has primary rainforest surrounding. We did the night hike with a guide explaining and showing the animals of the rain forest. Awesome experience!
Reviewed April 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sian from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Treehouse
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Most relaxing
We loved the helpful, friendly staff, the superb views and being in the heart of nature 24/7
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxed. Saw some lovely wildlife. The staff are extremely polite, very helpful and very smiley. The food was really good value. The breakfast selection was superb and really tasty. We are keen to go back one day soon!
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Meera from New Zealand
Couple
cabin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Location, views, perfect
Awesome location, cabin in the forest, lovely views
Lovely place - really enjoyed our stay. The cabin set in the forest is quite comfortable and the restaurant has awesome sea views. Loved the location, walks down to the beach awesome.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tay from Malaysia
Couple
Treehouse
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Best Vacation in Sarawak Forest Hotel
Outdoor sports game in nature, near beach and near cultural village
Staying in the Tree House with view to the beach blend with natural forest tree was fantastic. Surrounded by squirrels and monkeys nearby hotel, the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Convenient to walk to nearby Seafood Restaurant and Food Court. Price is reasonable too. Highly recommend for family vacation, lover's vacation and Newly Wedding Couples for Honeymoon. You will fall in love with this place.
Reviewed March 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: