Excellent 8.1
Based on 1147 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1147 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Ru from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in April 2014
Basic hotel, value for money
Location, friendly staff & value for money
The money you pay is in line with what you get. Centrally located, adequate breakfast and friendly staff. Overall room cleanliness is okay, but bathroom towels are old and with stains on it. Found some stains on pillow case too.
Reviewed April 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great view from the roof...central location
Location,price and comfort
No complaints. Room was very modern and clean. A little compact but OK for a solo traveller. Roof top Bar was great for relaxing and taking in the sunset and river/city view. Great local coffeeshop just across the street ! Walking distance to the river esplanade.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

vanya from United States
Family with older children
Executive Suite With City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
A Jem of a Hotel
Clean, stylish, good prices
We had reserved a room at a different hotel that we had liked two years earlier on a previous trip. That place had gone down hill, so we called down the street and booked this place instead, and were very pleased. The place was clean and stylish, and the little cafe in the lobby had great food (their cucumber lime juice is inspiring me to get myself a juicer just so I can recreate it). The price was very reasonable. I couldn't have been happier. We were there for Chinese New Year, and could see multiple fireworks displays from the window of our room. The hotel also had a lion dance in the lobby, which was cute.
Reviewed March 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Diana from United States
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very loud Motos
Staff assisted with luggage, clean & comfortable except for loud Motos running all night
We changed hotels because of the loud Motos running the street all night. Perhaps the other street is quieter. The staff were helpful. The breakfast buffet was varied and fresh. The hotel, itself, is quite clean and seemed to be well maintained. This appeared to be a very family friendly hotel. There were many famies with small children, however the children were reasonably well behaved. The walk into the riverside and main shopping area on the River is a bit rough. In fact, I would not walk the area at night because of the condition of the walks & steps.
Reviewed March 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Poh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice,friendly staffs
Good location,friendly staffs,close to airport
Reviewed March 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Liz from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Great vault for money
The staff, clean, handy to the waterfront.
Good stay. Nice and clean. The staff were great will good English. Nice breakfast. No swimming pool however and the internet was a bit sporadic. The rooms don't have a fridge but they lend you a wee cooler.
Reviewed March 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gan from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
having great and unforgettable memories
staff were friendly, near to china town, easy get transport to go everywhere.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Is an average hotel, for short stay
location, friendly staff
Reviewed March 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel and good value for money
rooms staff location
Staff for friendly and efficient. Room was large, clean and comfortable. There was a bar on the roof. Had the feel of a 'posh/expensive' hotel without being that expensive. The hotel was a ten minute walk away from the town centre, which was quite small but had a chilled out cultural vibe. Could also catch buses from town to wherever we wanted to go for peanuts.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
overall it is a good hotel but the price a bit hig
food, bar and drink
everything good except for the price a bit high. the high here refer to the standard of hotel have should not set a this price.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: