Excellent 8.1
Based on 1147 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1147 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Fook from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Reasonable Price, Good location and Friendly Staff
Reasonable Price, Good location and Friendly Staff
The hotel is located in a convenient location. Just a short walk to china town and a 10 minutes walk to water front. Lots of good local food and shopping centres are around the hotel. From the hotel to the airport is approximately 25 minutes. Shuttle service to airport is provided by the hotel at a price similar to local taxi service. Breakfast provided was taste good and acceptable by us although not much variety given. The front hotel staff and restaurant staff were friendly and most of the time was helpful to attend our needs. The room we stayed was clean and comfortable as stated. However, the WiFi in our room was very slow. Most of the time our own data line was faster than the hotel's WiFi connections. Therefore, the hotel's management should improve the WiFi speed as soon as possible.
Reviewed February 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Natrah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in January 2014
Not bad but not good either
Location
Okay. The air conditioner in the room was not functioning well. The check-in staff was nice but not the check-out staff especially the ladies. Wouldn't recommend this hotel
Reviewed January 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Very friendly staff and I enjoyed my stay
A little bit quirky but comfortable, great city view from the roof top bar, very helpful staff
I loved my stay. The hotel is a little quirky with the Lime theme and that adds to the charm. The staff was very helpful in arranging tours and it was a short walk to the waterfront and shopping areas, surrounded by unlimited dining options. Definitely where I would stay whenever in Kuching.
Reviewed January 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Noor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
central located with good internet connection
location, room design, security
it was a short and pleasant stay there. the breakfast menu is variety for 3 stars hotel the service is good with complimentary lime drink . happy and satisfied :)
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Swan from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Deluxe King With City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice. comfortable and friendly
1} Staff are friendly 2} Room is comfortable 3} Good location
We feel at home and welcome during our stay at The Lime Tree Hotel. Especially the staff are very friendly and helpful. If we are going to Kuching again, will stay in Lime Tree Hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOW from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice hotel with excellent food
excellent food, polite staff, good transportation service
Buffet breakfast was excellent was lots of choices, including self-served Sarawak Laksa. Free drink upon arriving the hotel was also heartwarming. Shuttle services available to various points in the city with prices similar to local taxis. A bit far from city centre, have to walk more than 10 minutes to go to waterfront.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alson from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
value for money
nice and clean room, complimentary internet, good security
Pleasant stay with good facilities within hotel. breakfast spread was limited but local cafes around the area make up for it.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LIEW from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice clean hotel with friendly staffs
clean room,great location and good breakfast
overall the stay was satisfying. should i visit Kuching again will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucio from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
competitive price, friendly staff, good staff serv
centrally located, near the airport, clean
very nice small hotel and I am completely satisfied with my stay
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SHEAU from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in December 2013
disappointing stay, not value for money.
nothing basically
disappointing stay. room had terrible view outside and the television only 9 channels to choose from which was pathetic. the only watchable channel is fox movies, that's all. pillows were too soft and the curtains had stains. there was no toothbrush provided and i had to wait for ~25min for their staff to deliver it to my room. café last order at 9pm+ which was way too early and the menu was lousy, did not even have steak. welcome drink- lime juice was diluted and sour, very poor standard. hotel was far away from the tourist attractions and by walk would take you 30-40min one-way.
Reviewed January 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: