Excellent 8.1
Based on 1147 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1147 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Engie from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
2 day stay in kuching
Great price, CLEAN and comfortable
Pros: 1) One of the best value hotels I have stayed in. It was so affordable. 2) GREAT Breakfast spread. Not in terms of variety - but it is so good once again for the price you pay. 3) Good service at front desk and restaurant. Cons: 1) If you rely on internet alot, the wifi here is really patchy and weak - our data mobile was better. 2) The room we got at the lowest price is preeeetty small, so if you need lots of space - then consider a bigger room. We were a couple - me a UK size 12 and my husband is a tall and big aussie bloke, but we managed well with 2 large suitcases, which we had to lay on the floor and took up almost all the floor space. 3) same goes for the bathroom.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Will definitely return!
Price, friendly staff, attention to detail in a budget hotel
We have stayed at the Lime Tree Hotel on two occasions and will definitely be returning on our next trip to Kuching. The hotel is clean, new, and has a fresh feeling to it, probably due to the extensive use of lime green around the place! While the rooms are a little on the small size, the beds and pillows are very comfy and the room has all the lime green accessories you will need. We have found the staff to be professional and courteous, and do seem to know what they are doing. The hotel is not right in the center of the waterfront tourist scene, but next to the China Town area. It takes about 15 mins to walk to the waterfront. Hotel staff are happy to organise a taxi if you don't fancy the walk in the heat, or you can use the hotel transit bus (which is more expensive than a taxi and will be charged to your room!). The hotel is excellent value for money. The breakfast is good, although be sure to get there with enough time before it closes, as the attentive staff hover in anticipation to clear everything away on the dot of 10am! The sunset from the rooftop bar is also good - the hotel give you a voucher for free lime drink which is a nice touch.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Alexandre from Australia
Groups
Executive Deluxe King With City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good value hotel in Kuching city centre
great breakfast, friendly staff, room just refurbished and clean
Clean hotel, quiet and next to fantastic hawker (Top spot). staff very helpful to book tour and hotel offers reasonably priced taxi transportation to tour sites. great base to explore kuching and surroundings.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

John from Malaysia
Families with older children
Executive Deluxe King With City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Pleasant
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff
Excellent. Staff were friendly and the rooms were rather large with comfortable beds and very clean. Kudos to the housekeeping staff for a great job. Nice breakfast with a rather large spread. Stable and fast internet. Local restaurants near the area offer some great local food as well
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Anna from Canada
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Everything was exceptional standard.
Breakfast, staff and location
Excellent. All the positive reviews were true. We would definite stay here again and recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Ian from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very comfortable, good location, helpful staff
Customer service, clean, comfortable beds
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Shu from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good value
Good breakfast, comfortable bed, good amenities.
The hotel is 10 minutes walk to the riverside, but there are shops and restaurants behind it. Parking was adequate for our rental car. Breakfast was simple but delicious - sarawak laksa better than at the food courts! Room is small but typical amenities included. There was no fridge but we could request a mini cooler for no extra charge.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Kok from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice compact hotel
Clean room, nice lime juice and freindly staff
The room is compact but clean and comfort. The hotel actually away from the main shopping or attraction area.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Yew from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Above average hotel
Clean, good location and great breakfast
It was an good hotel. Particularly the breakfast, it's fine. Been to the rooftop to redeem the complimentary lime drink, however other than that it's pretty okay for me. Room is clean.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Chai from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good
Clean, centrally located and friendly staffs
Nothing special, good service, nice breakfast , friendly staff, and centrally located
Reviewed December 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: