Above average 5.4
Based on 28 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 5.3
  • Service 4.7
  • Value for money 5.3
  • Food and dining 4.5
Sort by

muhamad from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Al-Taqwa Hotel
Privacy
for a 1-star hotel, i say thumb up.not much complain. everything we needed were there. if ever there was a grumble, we managed it ourself. minor things like faulty flush was not a major problem since the alternative flexible piping was there. tv, shower, ac, big locker, fridge were more than we bargained for based on the lowest price offered by agoda. fine location was the key. since not many clients at that time , we enjoyed good privacy. thanks to the management. the asistants too were polite and helpful.however i must say that a lot more rooms for the managment to upgrade in order to keep to the title islamic hotel. i must say that internet stall just a few steps away was very convenient. ikan bilis stalls and ikan kering of langkawi origional too was a surprise to us becauce it was just steps away...we wil come again if the standard is mantain or upgraded. muhamad salleh kb
Reviewed February 27, 2012

mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good location but bad hote;
Very strategic
The room does not have any window and it makes us feel uneasy staying in the room.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good location but the hotel is not very nice
Strategic
the hotel is not very clean and has no window. however, is located strategically in the middle of kuah town where you can just walk to shop.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

abdul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Discomfort and frustration serviced
Nothing only good receptionist
unprofessional" that the only word i can describe for Al-Taqwa Hotel. Nothing special. Charges rates are to expensive and although u needs used their musolla, u gonna need to pay. The air conditioner in bad condition.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

napisah from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2012
great location but terrible service
only the location.
arrived at jeti at 11.30 am called hotel to confirm room & request to keep luggage. at 12 noon given copy of bookings to reception and informed that room was not ready. Accepted since it was still early. At 2.30 went to hotel again to check in, but was informed that room was ready but bathroom not ready. asked to wait. When asked for second room booked, was informed by staff that she just came in and know nothing of the booking. By 3.15 the first receptionist came to inform that they did not receive the 2nd room booked. By that time another customer walked in and received their room without any hastle. But I was left waiting until the husband (maybe)came and took the room 101 key and went up to settle the bathroom problem. We finally got our room at 3.30pm BUT THE SECOND ROOM BOOKED WAS NOT AVAILABLE.
Reviewed February 09, 2012

MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2011
Really really bad service
Bad service
I reached at hotel at 12.30pm and hotel said all rooms are full. Hotel gave me temporary room for me to take bath and change cloth for my Friday prayers preparation. At 2pm, hotel said the rooms are still unavailable. So, I have to go out and walk around the town. At 6pm and the hotel said the rooms are still not available. I'm so tired and exhausted and felt asleep inside hotel meeting room. Finally, the hotel approached me at 8pm while I was sleeping and informed that there is available room because one of the traveller is not turn up. Once I got the room, the room utility is pretty bad because the air conditioner was not functioning which is not cold. Furhermore, the room is facing towards direct sunlight. Room is a bit hot. So, I can't sleep properly until morning because the room also facing the town busy road. I really upset for what I have gone so far. However, the hotel manager help me to sort it out and managed to get a room for me even though it is already late.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Location but bat service
great location
I was greeted by a very rude staff. The room is not par with standard room.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Chewan from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Lousy service and lousy room
Unfriendly
Reviewed December 12, 2011

salawati from Malaysia
Group
Family
Stayed one night in July 2011
dislike this hotel.. not recommended at all
nothing
a bad hotel with no entrance.. have to follow back door exit.. room is smelly n of course dirty bathroom..swear will no more check in this hotel.. n bad receptionist with no one available during nite time..
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Yasuka from Japan
Couple
Family
Stayed one night in February 2013
あまりつかいたくないホテル
フレンドリー
間際に予約したのがいけなかったのでしょうか、 始めに予約を把握されていませんでした。 予約したという旨を伝えても 部屋を変えようとしたりシャワーが壊れていたり、 部屋もあまりきれいではありませんでした。 ただし立地はタクシーからもマーケットからもレストランからも近く非常によかったので 次泊まるときには他の中国系のホテルにしようかと思います。
Reviewed February 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: