Good 6.7
Based on 3253 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3252 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Nathan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
It was an enjoyable relaxing stay in a castle :)
The pool, the shopping and the breakfast
I enjoyed my stay at the Bella Vista resort. I suppose in fact there really isnt that many things to do nearby but there are some great and cheap seafood restaurants for dinner and an awesome little mall for cheap shopping (compared to other areas of Langkawi). the hotel pool was lovely with a nice view however no nice beaches int he area at all.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Nathan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
I enjoyed my stay immensely
the pool, the proximity to shopping and the included buffet breakfast
I enjoyed my stay at the Bella Vista resort. I suppose in fact there really isnt that many things to do nearby but there are some great and cheap seafood restaurants for dinner and an awesome little mall for cheap shopping (compared to other areas of Langkawi). the hotel pool was lovely with a nice view however no nice beaches int he area at all.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Nathan from Australia
Solo traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
A lovely old castle like hotel
the pool, the breakfast and the location to good cheap duty free shopping
I enjoyed my stay at the Bella Vista resort. I suppose in fact there really isnt that many things to do nearby but there are some great and cheap seafood restaurants for dinner and an awesome little mall for cheap shopping (compared to other areas of Langkawi). the hotel pool was lovely with a nice view however no nice beaches int he area at all.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

SOOK from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Poor Customer Service but nice view
Seaview, good location, private car park
I reached hotel early in the morning, promised to give me Seaview for my deluxe room and will give a call once the room is ready. Due to the Seaview rooms is limited, so request only for first come first serve basis. She said help me check-in the room first, and ask us go for shopping, then she will call us once the room is ready. When I wait until 2.30pm, i also not receive any call from her, so I decided to go back hotel and check. The bad things is, she didnt help us to check-in any room, and she wrongly help another customer to check in. She didnt tell us anythgs until i opened my room without any view in my room. I really disappoited and direct complain via phone. Nobody entertain us after 10 mins, I direct go to check-in counter to complain. What I can said, this hotel is worth to stay. Just the receptionist do not know how to handle the problem and not responsible in this case.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Chee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
A value for money hotel
Location, location, location
No king size bed, poor internet connection (wifi)in the room, only one lift available, breakfast is good (local food), nice swimming pool.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

SIVA from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
relaxing stay and beautiful location
great location, near to ferry terminal, silent
The hotel is on the beach front. The location is beautiful, the breakfast is great with lots of varieties. The best point is that this is very close to the ferry terminal. So you can wake up late and reach the ferry terminal sooner than any other. The view of the beach, far mountains is spectacular. The room service is great. There are good food outlets nearby the resort too. There are also Mini MART if you want to purchase anything.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Susan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Not value for money
Basic hotel
Breakfast so so. Small room & uncomfortable. Pillows and blanket stinks.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Yew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
quiet hotel, very beautiful seaview and garden
seaview, garden, quiet
everything is good, just that got ants in the room, almost the same buffet breakfast for my 2-day-stay. but the pool and seaside restaurant is fantastic.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Francesca from Australia
Couple
studio deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
We had a quiet boring 7 night rest by a pool
Pool gardens & air conditioning
English barrier I asked for my bathroom toilet basin to be cleaned - it remained dirty I advised the hand held tap was leaking against the toilet wall - it remained leaking There was never a Hand towel or face washer in the bathroom I asked for 2 extra drinking glasses and got 2 coffee mugs I asked for 2 pillows (after great discussion) and got 2 disgusting dirty pillows that made me vomit I asked for 2 clean pillows and after 2 hours a blanket was delivered to our room The teaspoon in the room was dirty - I took it to reception and he just took it. He rid not speak English Another woman came along and I advised her of the problems, including the door jamming in the bathroom and the light falling down the bathroom window and she said she would look - the light was pushed up and soon fell again and nothing else was done. We did not say anything else because no one understood. You have a beautiful hotel that is not set up for westerners - there was no variety in the breakfast or menu. There was no attentiveness to detail. Like the dirt around the toilet bowl - disgusting - it just needed a scrubbing brush. The seats in the foyer had no cushions and they were extremely uncomfortable while on the internet The pool had only 3 umbrellas - a bit poor fir a hotel that size I asked if the chicken burger was real chicken and he said 100% chicken - this was not true. Your food needs to upgraded if you want westerners to eat there. The safe - it a bit stupid having a safe that us not bolted in. Anyone could carry it away!!!! I asked fir the safe to be fixed because I could not lock it - nothing was done If you want westerners to recommend your hotel you need to cater for them, you need them to feel safe. Ths includes the surrounding areas. I can easily spend a month at your hotel to fix your problems. Just let me know. -
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Ai from Malaysia
Group
Duplex Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
have fun end excited stay at this resort
quiet, clean and spacious area.
have fun end excited stay at this resort with a group of frens and enjoy their massage
Reviewed October 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: