Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 194 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.6
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.9
Sort by

Gregory from United States
Couples
Suite Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very well managed hotel
Hotel, staff, and ambiance were excellent. Restaurant was very good, breakfast was great, mixed drinks were very good, pool was nice, and rooms were spacious and had nice beach/sea frontage. Dining on the beach at night is really nice. Restaurant staff are stellar. If you know what a paradise beach is, manage your expectations. Vehicles driving back and forth, jet skis buzzing around, ultralights overhead, and the occasional stink of petrol from the boats refueling at the end of the day is not our idea of paradise. But the hotel will take you out, just the two of you, to a remote, idyllic, quiet little beach for a long lunch and a swim with the fishies, and that is really brilliant. Very nice hotel in a good location for lounging. Go for the private beach picnic. You'll be glad you did!
Reviewed April 18, 2016

mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Suite Beach Front
Stayed one night in October 2015
clean , location and amazing
clean , location and amazing
very nice and will be back again
Reviewed January 14, 2016

sylvie from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Suite Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Exceed expectations,high attention 2 detail, clean
Exceed expectations,high attention 2 detail, cleanliness
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Nur from Malaysia
Couples
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
best hotel in Cenang Beach.
comfortable, calm, great service
The best hotel in Cenang thats easy to get food and water sports. Convenient without needed to get car rental since they provide shuttle. The breakfast are the best.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Greta from United States
Couples
Suite Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Fantastic stay at Casa del Mar
The view, the food, the staff
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Jaxdan from Malaysia
Couples
Suite Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Value of money. Best hotel i ever stay.
Staff. Room condition. Food.
Best hotel i ever stay. Staff is very helpful and friendly. I had booking 21 sea view room and beachside room. Hotel is so kind that upgraded my seaview room to beachside for free and located both room together .Room is clean, room has been clean few times a day. Food is nice and have many choices. I'm highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Jens from Sweden
Couples
Suite Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Perfect stay with comfort
Friendly and comfortable for everybody who needs relax.
We are looking forward to go there again.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Siti from Malaysia
Couples
Suite Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
A perfect getaway
Very friendly and attentive staff. Perfect location. Privacy.
It was a perfect getaway for me and my sister. We stayed at the hotel most of the time just enjoying our room and the facilities and we already feel very happy. We even want to extend our stay but sadly we have work to go back to but we do plan to come back as it has been the best hotel experience for us. The hotel is located in Pantai Cenang which is among the popular beach in Langkawi but never once we feel disturbed during our stay. It is located at one end of the beach. Not many publics came to the beach hence it was a peaceful environment for us. If you are looking for peaceful and quiet environment this will be the perfect place/hotel to go with the perfect view. This hotel was mainly occupied by honeymooners/ retired couple as they don't have family rooms. We only saw 2 kids during our stay and they don't even make that much noise. We stayed in the beachfront room which we really recommend as you will have the nicest view to wake up to. The best thing about this hotel was the staffs. The staffs from the reception staffs to the maintainance staffs are super friendly and attentive which made our stay even more wonderful. They were really kind and helpful. The hotel may not be totally perfect as it is a four star hotel but the way the staff treated you just made you feel you are staying in a 5 star hotel. The food and spa were not that fantastic but again the wonderful staffs made us forget this little imperfections. The room service food price was reasonable to us and the best thing they don't have extra 6% gst nor the 10% service charge. Overall it's been a fantastic and unforgettable stay for us. We are definitely coming back next year.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Jessica from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite Sea View
Stayed one night in October 2015
1 night was enough
Proximity to the airport
We stayed at the Casa Del Mar after our flight was delayed. Room rate was not cheap but it was close to the airport and is listed on a number of sites as one of the "luxury hotels on Langkawi" ..... it is close to the airport but it isn't luxury. The staff were fine and the food was ok but the room, whilst liveable, needed a deep clean and hadn't really been prepared (dead bugs in the bathroom, hatch leading to the roof open....). Compared to other hotels on the island it was really overpriced and we were pleased to have only stayed one night.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

SARA from Italy
Couples
Suite Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great Location, kind staff
The location is superb, the rooms are comfortable and definitely up to a high standard for Malasya but not as a four star in Bali.
We had a great time. The beach is really pretty and well maintained although it does get crowded on Fridays when everyone is off work. There are a LOT of jetskies which limit where you can swim but the water is clean. The staff is very kind and attentive, the rooms are clean and in good condition. The spa books up easily as they accept external customers as well as guests. The only complain we had was the breakfast service: the staff could simply not get it right. Ordered banana pancakes and got blueberry pancakes, cappuccino instead of latte, scrambled eggs seemed to be a foreign concept. Also to actually get the (wrong) order took ages, which made us late for the morning activities we had booked. Not a reason why I wouldn't be back but definitely there is room for improvement.
Reviewed October 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: