Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1257 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

ooi from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
good
price
overall its good to stay at federal villa beach resort.But it was bad cause we need to wait 2 hours more when we check in as they said the room is not yet ready.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammed from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great hotel good service
Big pool, nice spa
This my second time staying here, hotel staff as usual they are very friendly.Nice big swimming pooland manage to visit the spa, the massage are great. Surely will stay again.
Reviewed October 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hor from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great facility but old room
Great facility
This hotel has a great facility, clean beach, nice pool with bar. The pool is big and clean, with bar service, you can order a cocktail with reasonable price and few more steps to beach side. The beach is clean and no outsider. You can enjoy the sun with the chair provided. The only thing that not satisfy me is the room was a bit old.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JACQUES from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Bed Bug Villa
Private beach, nice pool
We booked a deluxe room, but how was our room different from a standard? The staff never made this clear and wouldn't show us a standard room. We were left feeling like we had been cheated. This first room we were shown had a musty old carpet and an air conditioner so noisy I thought the air compressor was in the room. The next room didn't smell bad and the air con was quiet but it was on the ground floor and dark. On the second night we were woken up by bed bugs - lots of them. We were given another room, a better one, to sleep in. The next morning the manager refused to acknowledge that the second room had bed bugs despite the collection of insects we showed her. She was rude and unkind and left me feeling like it was our fault there were bed bugs in the room. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ANJEE from India
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2012
Amazing hotel - Holiday Village
Awesome services
Hotel is right on the beach front, awesome hotel with beach view. Services is good. But when we were there looks like they were renovating the hotel.
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

gan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
great sea side view
nice view from hotel roon
The hotel have nice and wonderful view to the sea side. But the hotel is little old. I think it should need to be renovate. The entrance door and bath room door from the hotel were old and poor in condition. There is no free Wifi, this make traveller no easy to get internet access. The shampoo and bath gel provide by this hotel were not packed in proper label bottles. It seem like the bottle for shampoo and bath gel were re-use back. The lable were not long written in the bottle.... Shampoo....is also poor quality.... Also, you will find difficulty in knowing which is the shampoo and which is the bath gel......because the label is totally burl....
Reviewed October 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in September 2012
Perfect position for a quiet getaway
Close Proximity to beach, staff helpful and pleasant,great entertainment nightly, cleanliness of room excellent
During the low season there is plenty of space available at the beach and pool and even though it was the rainy season the weather was perfect and did not hamper any travel plans.
Reviewed October 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Maizianatul from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
next to holiday villa
confused as there was no signage of Federal Villa Beach resort
we were up and down the road looking for the hotel. Not knowing it was under the same roof of Holiday Villa. Our GPS showed icon of Federal and Holiday Villa next to each other. No signage of Federal Hotel at all!!! It was nice plan, nice room but and spacious rooms. Everything was okay but when we reached there was no electricity and was informed until 8pm. How sure that the electricity will be backed by that hour? Imagined there was no back- up power. As I have small kids we end up staying at Holiday Villa.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

walter from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Huge rooms
beach view
Camilla speaking here, Walters brother. We had seperate rooms as sister brother travelers. At first sight I wasn't that impressed but my ears hadn't popped after the flight from Singapore. Once I was more comfortable I did realise how lovely big and comfortable the the room are. Good size balcony with lawn and ocean views. I would go back.
Reviewed October 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

walter from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Terrific to have use of Holiday Villas facilities.
Big clean rooms.
Traveling with my sister (previous review). I have stayinged at Holiday Villas 4 times prior but went to for the more budget option. Knowing the hotels and area I requested one of the older buildings separate from the main Federal building and got want I wanted, 2 rooms next to each other. Beach and lawn views...just lovely.
Reviewed October 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: