Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 749 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

WAHIDAH from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good for shopping, sightseeing and food variety
Large Room, clean & quite surrounding.
Large Room, clean & quite surrounding.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Norliza from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
poor maintenance
relaxing surroundings, privacy and spacious room
not enjoying as the place is too dark and unsafe.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

KHAIRUHIZAM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Fantastic traditional malay village.
Great malay architechture with great landscape not to refer anywhere else in this world.
Really enjoy the stay here. Up to our expectation. Quiet and peaceful. Good food, good staff.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

AKMAL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
it was amazing
the surrounding,the swimmimg pool and the shower in the bathroom really impressive
really comfortable and everything is complete there
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Eleanor from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Nice and quiet location
Jungle location, quietness, near to most of the island towns
Kampung Tok Senik is a sweet looking traditional Malay resort. We read on the website that the rooms were traditional Malay and not to expect anything fancy. The bungalows we stayed in were nice, but quite run down. There was wall paper hanging off from behind our bed, a constant smell of damp, and lots of small cosmetic problems. THe location of the resort was lovely, in the middle of a quiet jungle location, yet still in easy access to most of the main island towns. My partner and I booked this resort though as we had already been staying on Langkawi for 4 days previously in a cheap motel, and fancied a nice upgrade for the last few days of our time there. According the website it had a swimming pool and bar area that looked lovely for day time relaxing in the Langkawi heat! Unfortunately the bar was under construction (causing a bit of mess around the pool area!) and the pool itself looked very run down. There wasn't a lot of seating around the pool either, so on a few days we simiply didn't stay there due to not being able to place our things and relax there. All in all, I enjoyed my time at Kampung Tok Senik, but I think with some TLC this resort could be superb... shame really
Reviewed May 03, 2014

LUO from China
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
excellent
location,room,pool
it is a relly nice resort, it is hidden in the mountain and garden, we have no any problem since we rent a car
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Anna from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in April 2014
Very cheap, you get what you pay for though
Pretty surroundings, close to airport
This hotel/resort is cheap and a little run down. The service was nice and the restaurant was OK. The surroundings are nice/nature and the exterior of the bungalows are pretty however the inside is run down - I think it must have been a great place when it was first built. If you are a light sleeper the walls are paper thin and you can hear the people in the next rooms conversation and television. We only stayed one night and then went to the airport the next day. Lots of potential but just needs a little TLC.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Aizatul from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Quiet and serene
Peace, green, calm
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Daniel from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in February 2014
A night with the nature
Surrounding atmosphere, Quiet without any rush, Fresh air
It was a pleasant experience without the hustle of city life.Very quiet, fresh air, and can spot some birds and lizards outside as the rooms are placed on a small hill. Behind some rooms you have open paddy field which offers a good view. Bathroom and toilets are avergae condition but It is a good relaxing place. We enjoyed our stay. You definitely need to rent a car if u decide to stay here as you need to go far for tourist locations. Otherewise this is a great place for the money you pay.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Nurulhuda from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Quite disappointing
A good concept using traditional designs in a natural environment
No wifi connection The place is nice but the maintenance is very poor Bathroom with leaking sinks, not maintained to even a minimum standard
Reviewed January 24, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: