Excellent 8.2
Based on 3403 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

nora from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
superb, friendly, courteous,easy access,
fantastic location, friendly and great service
we had an awesome time. the hotel is great. good facilities. staff are friendly and courteous. the hotel's location is good. easy access to Cenang beach and shops along Jalan Pantai Cenang. we will definitely come back.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Mohamad from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
A Good Break
1) Warm Welcome 2) Good ambiance 3) Room cleanliness
Generally, the experience in Pelangi was excellent. That is the reason why I've been to this resort four times to date. It was wonderful that we could sit down and enjoy our welcome drink during the check-in process. I was very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. The room décor and layout have always impressed me as a "modern kampong". Food variety and quality was good and the staff was very efficient and quick to set the table and clearing the plates. Room service was equally good and we were pleasantly surprised that the food reached us in a short time. However, I wish the food could be less pricey. The areas surrounding the room are very relaxing and traditional. I highly appreciated the greetings from the staff as they pass by and I've always identified this as "Pelangi hospitality". The gym is well equipped and provides a very nice view of the beach while running on the treadmill. However, upon checking out, I was a bit disappointed that there was no one (physically nobody was around) to help me with the baggage into the car. An area for improvement.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Fatin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Excellence
Strategic Location , good service..
Very nice and sure will come back soon
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Weng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Garden Terrace
Stayed one night in November 2014
A
A
A
Reviewed December 15, 2014

RONALD from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Pleasant nice getaway
Private beach, big room and peaceful environment
The resort was lovely especially the breakfast was a very good spread!
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Leong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good for family with children
Pool side with lots of fun,food very delicious,staff are friendly
Before one day i arrive,i did call up to request for twin bed for 2 room.they told me all done has block the 2 rooms with twin bed,but when i reach the room,all king size bed,i call up the reception about this,they told me whether i need to change the room,but i felt very tired and refuse to do so./when 2nd night,i went to the BBQ dinner,all the food very good,i order 4 can soft drink from the bar and ask the bar tender is this complemetary,he told me yes.after that that bill me rm 136,i get shock and argue with them,finally they cancel the bill,overall i give 5stars service to the management
Reviewed December 11, 2014

KUHANESWARAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
meritus in december
staff, nice chalets, nice compound
stayed 2 nites. totally enjoyed the stay. friendly staff. Good place for children and lots of activities for them.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Deborah from Singapore
Couple
Garden Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Cozy stay
Comfortable, friendly staff and good location
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Kah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
great location and decoration
style is so unique, surrounding is happening, nice staff
great
Reviewed December 09, 2014

MAIZATULLIFAH from Malaysia
Family with teens
Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Room condition
Site, staffs in charge, hospitality
I stayed in Meritus for the first time. When I actually booked in the website it did not specifically mentioned the chalet is 2 storey. For me this time, it is not a problem but if I have brought my parents its a bit tricky if they had to climb the staircase. The room was generally clean but as a 5 star resort I don't expect to find ants crawlling at the drink counter. I bought bread and in the morning had to throw it away as it was full with ants. I hope that the managers can take note of this matter. Planning to come again yo your resort next year but I really hope that this matter can be resolved.Sceanery was breathtaking. Wish knew how to book the sunset table to view the sunset. Thank you.
Reviewed December 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: