Excellent 8.2
Based on 3402 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Cheow from Singapore
Families with young children
Lake Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable.
Beach, Location, Staff friendliness.
Enjoyable
Reviewed June 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jungwon from South Korea
Groups
Beach Front
Stayed one night in July 2013
amazing
cozy, quiet, close to see
its spacious with great neach view, lots of bats at night
Reviewed June 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee-Ann from Australia
Solo travelers
Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Enjoyed relaxing stay at hotel
Big comfortable room with balcony, great pool areas, and fabulous food
Very relaxing surrounds with big comfortable room with large balcony overlooking beach. Excellent food and great pool areas. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would return to stay again.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Looi from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
This resort in my retreat list!
1. Impressed by the super big king sized bed with trendy bathroom. 2. The Kidz pool is amazing!!! 3. The great variety for buffet breakfast and complimentary buffet dinner with bbq selections.
Fantastic stay and will recommend to all my friends!
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WAN from Malaysia
Families with young children
Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Fantastic stay.
Location. Room conditions. Good staff
This was our second visit to the Resort. We arrived at around 2.00p.m and were attended by courteous frontdesk staff/reception. The staff had informed us that there were some delay in getting our rooms ready. But its worth the wait, as we were complimented with the usage of the Meritus Club as compensation for the inconvenience. We would like to give our utmost thanks to En Hasrilamil Aswa (Senior Duty Manager, Meritus Pelangi's most excellent and kindest staff. Hope we will return for another visit soon. Thank you.
Reviewed June 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sahrir from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Well filled with activities. But humid.
Breakfast buffet. Transport to room , on buggy. Attentive staff
Fairly good. Peacefull yet close to tourist atraction. Will come back in future. Good outdoor activity support. Good food.
Reviewed June 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from Malaysia
Groups
Lake Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Highly-priced when compared with other same std.
Friendly staff, comfort & beach side
Both checking-in & out are slow. I don't think they are friendly enough too. Chalet is too far from the entrance so you need a buggy to take you in and out, but the buggy-driver is really not showing you a willing gesture! So I rather choose to walk myself from my room to the car-park and also back to the room. Other staffs are friendly and good. But, the room-service is excellent! A thumbs-up to the room-service.
Reviewed June 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jenna from Australia
Couples
Lake Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Centrally located hotel . On the beach
Location Beachfront Buffett Breakfast
Pleasent beachfront location Relaxing peacefull resort Friendly staff .
Reviewed June 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nizam from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
nice resort and very sexy for couples
nice room, sexy atmosphere and great location
Pleasant and will come back
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
The room - Beach Side Room was very nice.
The view from our room.
Our stay was very nice. Beach location is one of the best we have stayed in. The staff overall were frienldy but their english skills and knowledge of their product was very poor. The information desk to tours was unattended so we booked elswhere. We would most probably not stay there again.
Reviewed June 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: