Excellent 8.2
Based on 3404 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Ahmad from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good, but there's room to improve
The location, the staff and the pool!
It was generally good, but I was disappointed on a few points. Firstly, a few amenities were missing from our room, namely the complementary fruit basket and mosquito coils. Secondly, the general level of attentiveness and service from the hotel staff was a bit poorer than expected, even it was down to having some new blood. Other than that, a good number of the experienced staff (especially the ever friendly bellhop Ismail) were top notch. The hotel is the perfect distance away from the airport, near enough to leisurely catch the next flight, but far enough so you don't hear any noise!
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Frederique from France
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Not 5 stars
swimming pool, friendly staff, easy access to beach
Just spent 3 nights in a hotel pretending to be a 5 star! Check-in was excruciatingly long and had to wait 20 mn for a buggy to take us to our room when a 2 mn walk was all it needed. Were promised a fruit basket to make up for the inconvenience but still waiting for that basket to be delivered. Bathroom was never cleaned during our stay and dirty beach towels never collected. As for the beach house party on our last night, who on earth came up with that idea? Wonder what the families staying in chalets close to the CBA bar thought of the noise vibrating though their walls until the middle of the night. Breakfast buffet was disorganized and food selection became repetitive. However, staff was willing and trying hard. Don't think the Meritus will see us again.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Catherine from Malaysia
Family with older children
Lake Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Hotel staff are courteous and friendly
Private beach, nice swimming pool and very convenient.
Awesome and fun, room is clean and staff very friendly
Reviewed June 01, 2014

MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Excellent hotel, children enjoyed.
Good rooms, nice beach and near to shops and restaurants...
Excellent... My third visit and very happy... Will surely stay there again on next visit.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Peter from Canada
Couple
Lake Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Very enjoyable
Staff Rooms, surroundings and beach Location
We were well taken care of from the moment we checked in until check out. They were very accommodating for my wife, who is disabled. Staff were friendly and the resort grounds was clean, quiet and beautiful
Reviewed May 27, 2014

rasheed from Malaysia
Couple
Pool Terrace
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
good cascade pools
ok to stay but not agreat value for money
Reviewed May 27, 2014

TAN from Singapore
Group
Lake Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Enjoyed my trip although the weather is very hot
The staff, the swimming pools and the surrounding
I enjoyed the resort very much, the room and environment is clean, and the staffs there are friendly, helpful and kind.....not enough time to enjoy the facilities so I will come back again to enjoy the resort :)
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Gary from United States
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
beautiful and serene
great service, clean rooms, beautiful views
I am glad I spent my weekend getaway here. The island of Langkawi is very picturesque, and the Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort is conveniently located along a beautiful beach and at the beginning of a stretch of shops, restaurants, etc. So you have both the relaxation of being by the beach and the convenience of a small town with a selection of food options for you to choose room. The room was spacious, very clean, and up to international standards. Well worth the higher-than-other-resorts price.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

cheong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Not think special
Big room
So so staff are not friendly
Reviewed May 23, 2014

tian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
very enjoyed with my family
very enjoyable swimming pool .. very closed to the seaside ... my children like this hotel very much
very relax very comfortable really enjoyed with my family and friends
Reviewed May 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: