Excellent 8.2
Based on 3404 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Glen from United Kingdom
Couples
Garden Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Fantastic relaxing break
room size, multiple swimming pools, beach location
The Meritus Pelangi has undergone extensive refurbishment. I have stayed here before the refurb and returned after and I have to say the improvements are fantastic! The rooms are large and spacious and the bathrooms are too :) Each room has a lovely balcony and the best are extremely comfortable! The free soft drinks in the mini bar are a bonus too!
Reviewed July 10, 2013

XU from China
Solo travelers
Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
unpleasant stay
close to beach, airport shuttle bus, close to airport.
The hotel is beautifully designed, like a big garden, so I was quite impressed by the layout upon my arrival. Conceige and bell men are friendly and helpful in arranging external and internal taxi. They are also passionate to provide travel advices and arrange taxe services. However, the reception ladies are not as friendly as their peers in other hotels with similar standard. Although they smiled, it gave people a sense that the smile is lack of sincerity and with arrogance. The most disappointment is on the day of my last stay, water supply of the entire island stopped and hotel was also affected. Although hotel staff provided a bucket of water in the afternoon and sent to my room, when I got back in the evening, I found the bucket water was taken out of my room without being notified nor explained. At night, when I returned my room I called reception four times for water for bath from PM 9:20 till 11:00, unfortunately I was not provided with anything nor any explanation. Until my check-out in the next day, reception did not ask me anything about this. It seems they totally forgot!! A good resort hotel in terms of design and beach, but very poor services. Not worth of money! I will not come here again.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Daphne from United Kingdom
Couples
Garden Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Lovely 3 days in a beachfront setting
beach location, decor, friendly staff
Had a fab stay at Meritus Pelangi. Second trip to this hotel and the rooms have been recently upgraded. Ocean view room definitely recommended as you just step off your balcony and are a few metres away from the beach. Great view to wake up to. We were able to upgrade from garden view for only RM100 per night. There are plenty of sun loungers at the beach and the pool area where you can get light meals and drinks brought to you from the beach bar. Beach bar nice spot to have a couple of sunset cocktails, although they are expensive compared to bars further along the beach. Good selection for breakfast. Hotel is in a good location for trying the variety of cuisine available at Pantai Cenang's many restaurants.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Kin from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Wonderful weekend and a great pool
Good Breakfast, booked a family package and with access to Meritus Club, nice beach and view.
Overall, a nice weekend away. Nice pool, my son had lots of fun. Check in was slow, but we got our rooms nice and clean. fridge was not working in 2 out of 4 rooms. Ask for ice to cool our drinks but respond was very slow. Repeat request was denied.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

ENG from Malaysia
Couples
Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
nice, good, comfortable
beach, restaurant, swimming pool
very comfortable, nice and safe.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Diane from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Very lovely and relaxing.
location, pool, executive club
It was a great start to our honeymoon. We loved it.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Saleh from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
fantastic resort i tried
clean, big room, view
it was very good time spent in this resort, very good staff
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Joseph from Australia
Couples
Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
VEry good relaxing break
Nice beach; privacy and location
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Ooi from Malaysia
Couples
Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Relaxing, comfortable stay
Room facing to ocean, seafood BBQ buffet dinner, nice bar
Hotel is nearly perfect, should it has its own private beach, given the price we paid i thought it should be reasonable to have a private beach instead of seeing a lot of tourists walking in and out. Breakfast is a bit below expectation, not much variety and food doesn't taste great! however, the BBQ seafood buffet dinner suits a seafood lover like me!! My partner enjoyed the lovely pool very much.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Azlinda from Singapore
Families with young children
Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Relaxing stay
Great water play area for the children, clean and relaxing environment and beautiful surrounding
I find that the food quality was not consistent and hence not a 5 star quality expected of such a hotel.
Reviewed June 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: