2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 340 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 340 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

abdul from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Getaway from the stress
Perfect place for relaxation n rest
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Chae from United States
Couple
Rainforest Villa King or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Romantic stay at the Datai
It was lovely but a bit run down. Food was good. Service was pretty good but just not as good as Bali, couldn't help but compare.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

harrison from Australia
Couple
Canopy Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Fabulous spot
We had planned to go exploring, using Datai as a base.. Forgot that idea when we got to the resort. Total bliss !!
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Chloe from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
A piece of heaven
View, tranquility, EVERYTHING
An amazing couple of days of pure indulgence with friends. The perfect choice for spoiling ourselves
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Adnan from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Rainforest Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Wonderful and great staying
clean, hospitality and location
I will not forget the great time last spent and I will recommend others for this excellent Hotel and Resort. Tnx.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Laurence from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
The best
Hotel environment, staff and food!
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Rupini from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Beautiful beach and fantastic hospitality
Beach, Room, Food
It was fantastic!! Sadly we were only there for one night. Will surely be back to enjoy its facilities. Food was good, had dinner by the beach and the breakfast was explosive, the beach is super fantastic, you wounld never wanna come out of the water.The room I had was the garden view and it was good. Big, clean and very posh
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Sriluli from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
absolutely excellent
beautiful. relax. superb
its really really a great hotel!!!
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couple
Rainforest Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Excellent
Location, staff friendliness, and impeccable, timeless relaxation
Perfection. Don't know how to top this
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Outstanding Stay
Staff, overall ambience, Food
An outstanding stay at what must be among the top ten resorts in the world that I have stayed at. All the Staff were exceptional, from the minute you arrived they all addressed you by name, nothing was a problem.All the F&B Facilities outstanding (the Breakfast incredible including Champagne & Bloody mary`s) The Beach and pool areas superb and the natural setting of the Resort in the Rain Forest was a master pierce of planning.Irshad the Resident Naturalist was another highlight of our stay,his tour was excellent. We plan to make the Datai our regular stop in Langkawi. Only regret is that we could not stay longer. Seri our Concierge also needs a special thank you. Thank you all the Staff for a wonderful stay.
Reviewed November 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: