Above average 6.0
Based on 898 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 898 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Rubee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Dont be pound foolish
Location, Free Newspaper
always trust what the other travellers wrote. yes this hotel is older than melaka! the only thing 20years younger is my son! the room was gothic, toilet not clean, hotel smell musky, phone not working. tv channel limited to blur tv1,tv2,tv3 and 9 with very sad tv.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Melissa from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great location but small rooms
nothing
the room is quite small, that make me very unconfortable but we enjoy. melacca is a interesting places.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Jonathan from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Nice rooms but the water supply isn't good enough
Price is affordable
Overall is good, my friends and I just complained about the water supply wasn't big enough and heater didn't work well too(the water was quite cold). And the air condition wasn't able to adjust. It's too cold during the night and early in the morning.
Reviewed October 07, 2011

Chow from
Couples
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Great location but need renovate
Just right after the entrance to the Melaka town. It is very easy to locate and it is very close to the travel spots in Melaka ie. Jonker walk. It just 10-15 minutes by walk.
The hotel is quite old and in fact it need to be renovated. The room rate is quite high given the facilities that the hotel provided. It worth the price probably because its location. The hotel doesn't provide toothpaste and toothbrush, traveller need to bring their own.
Reviewed October 05, 2011

Mohammad from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great location, lovely service with a smile.
Nice place to stay for family budget.
found the dead lizard and cockroach on floor, furniture bit old with small room but nice to overnite. Small parking around the hotel. the good part is this hotel is near to town, good for sightseeing for family advise 2D1N stay. This hotel also provide spas too.
Reviewed October 05, 2011

Paramespari from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
No.
No.
I have not this type of worse hotel in my life. The hotel room is very dirty. I will not going to recommonde any of my friends. The people in the hotel is not very friendly at all. Please ask the management to improve the service and the hotel room condition. Please...
Reviewed October 03, 2011

Nadia from Malaysia
Couples
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Hotel Nice but service is not good
Flat Screen TV
The hotel so far good because i paid for superior but i got luxury room.Their room nice and tidy but their receptionist welcomed me with not smiling in their face and i get coupon for breakfast for 1 day only..
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Liang from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Old fashinoned
Room with 2 Queen sized beds for a solo traveller
Old fashioned hotel with old fashioned furnishing. Location is a little far from city centre. Hawker food just beside hotel.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Adillah from Malaysia
Families with young children
Quad Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Good location, ok food, ok room
short distance to river cruise and monorail, not in busy area
Hotel room is ok, small but ok if to sleep only. Aircond is centralised and no way to control the temperature. breakfast is ok. parking is limited. swimming pool looks ok but didn't get a chance to use as too tired of sight seeing.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Swee from Malaysia
Groups
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Grand Continental Malacca Hotel
Next to a hawker centre
we have been upgraded from superior room to executive delux room due to the hotel was full. hence, it was worth the money we paid. but, it will difficult to tell if we stay in a superior room. the hotel is a bit run down. the breakfast buffet was not much choice but the prata was good. the staffs were very friendly but service was slow. if you need anything thing or request, do go to the recept directly. they will never call back as promised.
Reviewed September 21, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: