Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3643 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Ling from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in May 2015
Ling
Good location,good service,
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Engku from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Go for other options if you can
staff, staff and staff
The seaview was not as expected ..all that you could see was the constructions and water .. no beach, no trees. What a let down. The aircond was extremely cold .. adjusting or even turning off the aircond did not help at all. It's a bit far from the shopping areas.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Man from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good value
Clean room, sea view, good security
Stayed for a couple of nights with my girlfriend. The location was not that great - it was across a busy highway from the main shopping and historic area. We had to dash across to get to anything. Besides that, everything else was great. The room was clean, the staff was polite, and room service was prompt. They even let me park my motorcycle in front of the lobby where the security guard could keep an eye on it.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Mohamad from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good Hotel
Cleanliness, Location, Peaceful
One of the best hotels to stay in at Malacca.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Roslin from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2015
Shopping and good location
Shopping and eating
Pleasant
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Theresa from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great stay as always
Room comfort. Great staff. Clean
Still as good as before!
Reviewed June 07, 2015

KENNETH from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2015
HAPPY MAN
Nothing Much to say more
Not worth to pay this type of hotel.Can get 3-stars every where melaka.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Jack from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2015
Unhappy stay
Carpark lot were alot, Clean and free shuttle bus( didn't took ).
Kettle was down, mini fridge was not cold at all, TV couldn't on. Then we request for a change of room and was waited 3 hour for that. After we change to another room then everything was ok, next morning went down for breakfast, full house! First time I encounter this type of issue. Anyway, we had decided to go back to HATTEN for our next visit, we like to come Melaka for weekend short trip as its better than JB and not too far from Singapore compared to KL. This hotel need to improve a lot.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

ANUAR from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
My family happy with the hotel
Convenience, clean and good customer service
I like the hotel service. I'll come back to the hotel again when I go to Melaka. My children also like the hotel and the swimming.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Chai from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good Location
Good location, Clean, Swimming Pool Good
So far ok. Good location. nearby food stall and jonker street.
Reviewed June 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: