Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3641 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Wee from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Comfortable bed, courteous staff, good parking
The bed is very comfortable. The hotel staff are polite and helpful. The car park attendant is very good. Very on the ball and helpful.
It is certainly one of the best hotel in Melaka that we have stayed in that surrounds the Makhota and Dataran Pahlawan shopping area.
Reviewed March 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Melaka is Wonderful!
VIews of the Straits of Malacca, large swimming pool, easy access by foot (over a dangerous road) to World Heritage City
They were very charming.I was under the misapprehension that my Holiday Inn points would go straight to my British Airways Executive Club - aha, not so.
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pooi from Malaysia
Groups
Club King Bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
Comfortable stay
Clean room, comfortable bed n cozy room
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ally from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good Hotel
Food. Room. Location.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HUSSAINAR from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
excellent choice
food, location, staff
friendly staff, great location, excellent hotel when in melaka.
Reviewed March 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuling from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
great location, nice staff
service, location, clean
Wonderful stay with nice staffs always greet and smile at you. Clean room
Reviewed March 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Neo from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
SHORT TRIP
No time to tour around the hotel and to use the facilities
A pleasant stay. Only to check in for less than 1 hour and was out to attend a wedding function and back at 11pm to prepare for bedtime and the next day for relax for breakfast and lunch. Check out soon after lunch as tour bus depart at 1.30pm for Singapore.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

M from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
V Good
Food/Hotel/location
We had a very nice stay...i can say quite relaxing with the surroundings...at night we strolled around the area which we can find shopping mall and shops nearby... We also get some useful info from staff to go places in Town... We dont mind to stay again next time....
Reviewed March 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Teng from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good & comfy stay!!!
The rooms, foods & the location
Been many times we stay at this hotel. Love the room and we relax and enjoy the hotel everytime.
Reviewed March 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe City View King Bed
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good location but forget about everything else
Location, location, location
Not up to expectation even though it was already really low. Cleanliness and comfort are sub par. Everything else is within walking distance and that is the only plus point.
Reviewed March 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: