Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Chim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Pavilion Villa
Stayed one night in October 2015
room smelly, lousy breakfast, not worth for money
environment
room smelly. lousy breakfast. not worth for money. too calculative. i will not staying anymore
Reviewed October 13, 2015

sabrina from Malaysia
Couple
Pavilion Villa
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great Hotel with great rooms
location room and breathtaking
Reviewed October 13, 2015

beng from Malaysia
Couple
Pavilion Villa
Stayed one night in August 2015
Room to improve
Location, staff, ambience
The concept is good however the breakfast buffet food choices is too less and it is not up to 5star standard.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Khairul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Pavilion Villa
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice room and surrounding
Cabin concept, close to nature, very friendly staff
Had a wonderful time at Philea. Just one thing, if they could improve the breakfast spread, that would be great
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Azalea from Singapore
Couple
Pavilion Villa
Stayed one night in October 2015
Second Stay
Ambience, Privacy & Comfort
It was our second stay. Everything was good, we pretty much enjoyed our stay at the Resort. The room, breakfast and the overall cleanliness of the resort really pleased both of us. Wasn't a tad disappointed as the resort does maintain well and kept up to its image. However, this may be just a small negative review, but upon check-in, I was quite unpleased with the front desk. The person who was serving us was a lady, with the nametag 'Ash'. I was told via a tele-conversation with the customer service of the resort that it was okay to not bring a hard copy of my agoda receipt for checkin in, as we are able to show them a soft copy through our phone. Thus, I brought along with me only the soft copy. However, Ash was quite rude when she kept insisting for the printed copy. I then told her my tele-convo I had with their staffs who said it was okay to show via phone. She then had to trouble me to log into the wifi provided and forward the email to them. It was quite a long drive and the last thing I would want to do is to be instructed rudely by their front desk to forward them the email just for their convenience. Honestly, she did not even apologised for her upfront behaviour. As a customer, we feel that you need to have communication among your staffs just so that everyone knows the T&Cs correctly. And not to put any discomfort for their customers.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Lam from Singapore
Group
Pavilion Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
nice pool, nice breakfast, beautiful place
lovely resort design, nice food, beautiful room
would love t go back again with my friends.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Lam from Singapore
Family with young children
Pavilion Villa
Stayed one night in December 2014
nice resort, beautiful resort decoration
resort look & feel great
my family loves it. would go back again.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Mathus from Thailand
Business traveler
Pavilion Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
nice atmosphere
Atmosphere, staff, room
Nice atmosphere. far from downtown
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Mathus from Thailand
Business traveler
Pavilion Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
nice atmosphere
Atmosphere, staff, room
Nice staff. Very nice atmosphere. Serene and peaceful. On the other hand, it is quite far from the city of Melaka. It took 1.30 hour from the KLIA airport and 30 minutes to the downtown of Melaka.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Mareena from Malaysia
Family with young children
Pavilion Villa
Stayed one night in October 2015
Quick getaway with kids
The ambience of the resort, the pool and the buffet selections
The resort was excellent with great friendly staffs, quick check in service and great ambience. The room however has a very musty uneasy smell. Probably from the wet wood. The bathtub was dirty with debris and sand inside...so we had to clean it before using. Other than that, everything was superb...love the pool and the location...away from the busy traffic. However the town is 30 mins away without traffic...so that's pretty far off
Reviewed October 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: