2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 3136 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3136 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Mohamad from Singapore
Couples
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Room is spacious and newly refurbished
Spacious Room, Away from bustling traffic, Dim Sum Buffet
Stayed here under Renaissance Group and happy to see that rooms have been refurbished. Nice colour tone. Hotel need to upgrade the lobby as it is a little worn out and tired. Breakfast buffet can be improved - in term of cooking flavour. Nasi lemak sambal not nice and to showcase local malacca cooking style.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Sancho from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Enjoyable and comfortable stay
large swimming pool, proximity to many tourist attractions, great system for parking
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Liu from China
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great new year stay
Good location, nice room. Good facility
Very good experience and pleasant stay. Room is good. Swimming pool and gym are nice. Easy access to famous jonker walk. Will recommend to friends.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Romirose from Philippines
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Room smells smoke
Location is somewhat near the attractions
I have a baby and requested for non-smoking room with 1 king size bed. Staff said all their rooms are non-smoking but the moment the elevator opened at our floor (14th), i already smell the cigar smoke. Then i was given 2 single beds because they ran out of rooms with king size bed. i stayed during new year's day. they offered to join the bed together but its not safe for my baby coz the bed might move separately.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Debasish from India
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Very good hotel
Location, breakfast spread, responsive staff.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

lee from Singapore
Couples
Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
clean nice hotel with good service
services at bbq buffet and breakfast was excellent, food is good, hotel is clean
Wonderful stay, the catering staff at the restaurant were great, always serving with a smile even though they were tired.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

ati from Indonesia
Couples
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Great location , very clean,great breakfast
Very clean, great location,, great breakfast
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Chee from Singapore
Groups
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location, affordable but bad food and service
Good location, affordable and cosy large room
The location is good and room is better since the hotel changed from Renaissance to Ramada. However, I was really disappointed with the food. The breakfast used to be much better in terms of taste when it was the old Renaissance although the spread was about the same. Further, the service was quite bad. The cleaner had the audacity to throw away my cotton pad even though the hotel did not provide it. The same cleaner also took away my spare card key and took hours to have it replaced despite my complaint to the counter.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Yeouchiang from Malaysia
Families with older children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Nice hotel but under staffs during peak season
Rooms are very comfortable, near to Jonker street, and free movies
The hotel was fully booked during our stay. We booked 2 rooms and the rooms wasn't ready when we checked in at 6pm and have to wait for 1 hour for the rooms to be ready. Other than that, the rooms condition are very spacious and comfortable and the staffs are friendly but under staff during peak season. Parking at the hotel is RM5.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

MUI from Singapore
Couples
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Positive experience
The location is excellent. Walking distance to many local eateries. There is also a new shopping centre nearby. The room is big , clean and all lightning are working.
Good! This is my second time staying in the hotel. Will recommend to my friends.
Reviewed January 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: