Very good 7.5
Based on 4776 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4776 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Neo from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2013
Reasonable budget
Good location
Nice hotel. Convenient area to found penang famous foods.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Abhishek from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great City.. Nicely Located Hotel... Noisy room
Centrally located with very good concierge service.
Apart from the fact that we got twin beds instead of a single king size bed and a noisy room it was a good stay. They have a pub at the top floor playing loud music and even after calling multiple times the noise was a disturbance to the sleep. I couldn't sleep till 1.00 AM for 3 nights i stayed in the hotel. The AC is sometimes ineffective as well. Although the concierge was good. It served good breakfast. We had 1-2 options for vegeterians apart from fruits, juices and corn flakes :).
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Ramachandran from Malaysia
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
No big deal
Location/location/location
360 degrees staff were simply not good. (foreigners who cannot speak English/local lingo)
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Meng from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Enjoyable with good breakfast and swimming pool
Good location, very good international buffet breakfast and very attentive staff
Enjoyed the stay very much for its convenient location to major attractions. The breakfast was superb and the pool, especially the spa pool, was brilliant.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Eng from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
This hotel looks a bit old to me.
Centralized location for visiting the key heritage buildings. Spacious room. Wonderful hot water outdoor jaccuzi.
The receiptionists aren't that friendly. It took me 20mins to check in 2 rooms. In terms of location, it's ideal for food and sightseeing.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Tang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent
Friendly staffs, Good location, Nice view from room
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Kok from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Reasonable Budget-conscious Hotel
Friendly, helpful staff; Good location; Good size room
The location and friendly staff helped us settled in. However, hotel needs to upgrade its: i) to Astro iso relying on outdated TV system ii) Improve on plumbing iii) provide free Wi-FI
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Simon from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2014
not bad
nice view, good service ( except restaurants ), Close to local restaurants
not bad, only the staff of restaurants service too bad.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

CHRISTY from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
convenient area to found penang famous foods
near beach and gurney pasar malam market found famous foods
my family vy happy planed to stay barview hotel, becoz roof top bar enjoy drink and got nice view beach. and i will introduce my fren stay bar view hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

LAI from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2013
Strategic Location, Clean & Big Room
strategic location, comfortable rooms & staffs are friendly
Had a great time staying at Bayview Hotel. It is located in the city. Easy access to the restaurants nearby. The staffs are friendly. Big room and value for money. only that the swimming pool is small. Some of the facilities need to upgrade.
Reviewed February 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: