Very good 7.5
Based on 4780 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4780 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Anusha from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good Location, Friendly Staff
Am a regular at Bayview, the location is good as there are eateries within walking distance and there is easy access to taxis and bus stands. The staff service has improved significantly in the past few months. Rooms are big; however dated, but there seems to be some refurbishment done on some of the rooms. Also close to some places of interest.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Shazli from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good
Old hotel but rooms are still good.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Johannes from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
short hollyday
A verry good hotel, the only minus is the fryday bufet it is realy overprised. The seame for the 360 restaurant price and quality do not compare,
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Majid from Oman
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
very bad hotel
the hotel staff was very bad and don't have good speaker with customer
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Teik from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed April 26, 2016

John from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Disappointing
I stayed for 2N and 3d. On our arrival we were given a free upgrade to Superior room and when we entered we saw there were two separate beds so we had to go down at the reception again with our luggage and this time we were given Standard room that we had originally booked for. Cons: The room was pretty ok and on closer observation we saw cobwebs on the walls that definitely required attention. The quilt on the bed had stains. Bathtub didn't look clean. The beach is 1 hr drive from the hotel however it’s close to eateries and coffee shops. The staff needs to be a bit more courteous and welcoming. On day 2 when we ordered for in room snacks, the waiter hadn’t bought the card swipe machine with him and asked me to either come down at the reception to pay right away or hand over the card to him in a non polite manner, which I found was thoroughly unprofessional. After I refused to do either he got the CC swipe machine and said “ok!! give me your card”. Pros: The breakfast buffet was decent. The Hotel has its own 360 degree revolving restaurant and open sky bar adjacent to it which has a nice view and good food although at a high price. So, overall an average stay. If given a chance would prefer a better hotel than this.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Lien from Malaysia
Business travelers
Premier Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Comfortable
Club staff very friendly and attentive
Reviewed April 25, 2016

SUET from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2016
Family
Overall acceptable
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Fei from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Review on Bayview Hotel Georgetown
It's close to many eatries (about 10 mins walk ) from " Love Lane" which is a small area with many cafe and restaurants. Air condition works well and wifi are stable.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Sermsri from Thailand
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
clean and comfortable room , fast service reception
...
Reviewed April 18, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: