Very good 7.5
Based on 4783 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4781 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Debbie from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Huge room and great location
Room is big. Location wise, it's easy to access to the town. The hotel has limited parking spaces right in front of the hotel. You may need to drive and park at another building which is managed by the hotel and the car park is accessible from the hotel as well.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Kuna from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good Hotel
The hotel rooms were big and quiet. Front Office Madeline attended to us and she was excellent giving her service. She really made our feel happy and assisted in handling our check in smoothly. She is a Ambassador of the hotel. The Bellmen were also good in attending to inquiries. Walking distance to night food center. Overall, it is a good place to stay.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

seng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Mr
Convenient
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Shanthini from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
very convenience to pubs and other places
very clean and friendly staff
Reviewed April 05, 2016

ASZA from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Food
Food that i order from room service - beef burger (the beef is still in raw condition) The cover for the food is dirty
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Ahmad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
They fail this time...
My room key fail to open the door... Waited for the staff to exchange the card. Small issue... But very troublesome ... Imagine when u have to call the hotel to get u the new card and u doesn't have their number in your phone book....
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Helen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
The weekend retreat that failed on so many levels
Location - close to the sea but within the heritage area ...easy walking distance to eateries and many points of interest
I recently had an accident so wanted to kick back in a reasonable hotel and enjoy some down time. In 'what the hell' mode I booked the best available room; Grand Deluxe with breakfast.Alarm bells rang gently when staff watched me struggle to pay the taxi and battle my case to the check in with my right arm in a sling and didn't offer to help. Check in was quick and clutching key, case etc I found my way to the room (again - no offer of help.)The room wasn't anything special: twin beds where I'd requested a double and quite the greyest bed linen I've seen in a long while. The receptionist had gleefully pronounced 'sea view' and indeed there was - right behind the building site directly opposite. Not very Grand..Took myself off to the Skybar and was relieved to find friendly,welcoming staff along with some beautiful views; this venue is woefully undersold, I'd recommend a visit even if you stay elsewhere just for the different perspective on Georgetown. Back to the room - for a light sleeper music from Skybar can seem much louder late at night - perhaps the party starts later? The air con is very effective, wi fi connection dropped out frequently on the 11th floor. Breakfast perfectly adequate but set out in a very confusing way..queue for eggs in front of a door ?? Replenishment a little slow but ok. Sunday was the biggest disappointment - planned a spa, visit the salon etc. Strike 1 - spa closed until further notice. 'Closed, all gone!' . And then...no salon either, final straw - no electricity from 10am -3pm due to planned maintainance. the hotel knew this when they took all the bookings? From the line of unhappy guests none knew. did spot an A4 notice hastily tacked up on the wall, feel that a hotel should provide what their website offers, Better, newer, more customer focused alternatives now, this group needs to wake up and smell the coffee!
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Chay from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Locality is good for nights out, and city entertainment is not lacking
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Kathy from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Satisfied stay
The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was helpful. On the second night of our stay, a noise family with young kids checked in the next room. We got transferred a quiet room the next day after complaints. Also, the hotel is close to major attractions, such as the Blue Mansion and Penang Museum. There is a night market nearby, too.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

TAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
overall not good as i expected..
tv channel not clear,wash room not clean,bed not confortable..
Reviewed March 28, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: