Very good 7.5
Based on 4776 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4776 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Faeizal from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Perfect Stay in City
Location and the 360 revolving restaurant and bar
Good
Reviewed September 23, 2014

kenny from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2014
Bayview
Location,heritage
Okay
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Chew from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good
Clean, comfort and valuable
The only problem was we need to wait for about 10 minutes before we can get hot water from the shower heater in the bathroom. Others so far so good.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

syed from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
good location
good location
Overall it was ok. A bit slow during check in. Room we got was quite old. Need renovation. Breakfast was good. Wifi was free during the stay and fast. Hotel is near to city center and some of the heritage art street.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Chirag from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
my experience at city bayview georgetown
food, location, service
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Koh from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Value for money
room, services, staff
Satisfactory. Pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2014
satisfied
location, view
Good
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Poor service, bare room, noisy
Location excellent, freshly painted, basically clean
Disappointing stay. Very slow reaction by staff to simple requests for pillows etc. Hard, uncomfortable beds. Furniture a mixture of renovated with very old cast offs chairs from the lounge below. The room was large with great potential but wiith no attempt to make it comfortable. A newly renovated bathroom was spoiled by very old toilet seat which did not match the rest. Next time I will stay in a cheaper hotel with no pretensions to be first class.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Muhamad from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Average
Good
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Evelyn from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Bayview Georgetown
Location
I would like to compliment one of the reception staff on the morning of 16 Sept unlike the skinny gentleman who works the night shift on 15 Sept.. As its was peak period during our stay (13 Sept to 16 Sept), he readily agreed to let us atay till 1pm on 16 Sept as our departure flight was 6pm and also my husband wasn't feeling well. One of the lady receptionist was also very helpful when we couldn't log in to the WIFI network.
Reviewed September 19, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: