Very good 7.5
Based on 4776 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4776 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

sze from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Nice hotel with roof top bar
Good breakfast, Fantastic roof top bar and strategic location
This is my usual stay as everytime when i travel to penang due to its location and convinience. A walking distance of 100metres across the road there is a big food court call red garden which sells variety of local to international food. Behind the hotel, there are a row of pubs for you to chill out the night and also a few nice and comfort massage parlor. Beside the hotel, there are a few discotheque or dance club. Also on top of the hotel roof top, there is a revolving restaurant where you can see the whole scenic of the island while craving. This is worth more than i pay for. The bad thing are the swimming pool is too small and not child friendly due to the depthness and the so call massage centre on the hotel it self is a bit run down. I would rather chose the one outside of the hotel which is more comfortable and cheaper.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

ashraf from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good location but very noisy
Location, Helpful Staff, Parking Lot
Generally it was pleasant stay. However during night, it was quite noisy due to nearby clubs etc. Not suitable if you are a young parents with young baby.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Keen from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Sufficient
Cleanliness of the room, Location is near to walking tour & enviroment is not noisy
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Linda from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2014
Overall satisfaction
Clean, Quite and Fast check in & check out
Satisfactory
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Soh from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Well, our stay in George Town is the best location
Great
Great
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Andrew from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good location.
Location and clean.
Good overall. No complains.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

ANNE from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Location.
Roof top bar, pool, view from bedroom window.
Great hotel. Nice pool. Great rooftop bar. We had a fantastic view from our room window also. Barroom a little jaded, but ok. Rooms a little bate, but again ok. Nice place for a short stay. Large breakfast all, catering for all nationalities.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Robert from Australia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Value for money in the right location
location, value and cleanliness
Very handy to a nearby conference I was attending - good service - my room was quite, had a great view but did have a very firm bed but with great pillows - More than happy with the way I was looked after - staff very courteous and helpful - no problems recommending
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Zi from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice and affordable hotel with decent location
Good service, Good location, clean hotel.
Decent experience since we're here to attend a friend's wedding. Overall good experience, however noise can be heard from next door, sound proof can be improved.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

midge from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Moderately happy
staff,location,nice bed.
The hotel is in need of some maintenance.(BUT) that is most hotels in Malaysia.Build them and forget them.It,s the Malaysian way.
Reviewed August 31, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: