Very good 7.5
Based on 4777 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4777 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Emelina from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Not bad
OK
It was ok. I felt the buffet breakfast was expensive so we didn't take the breakfast. Other than that, there are other hotels that are closer to food and shopping that I would rather book if I ever go back to Penang.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Greg from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
Cruise stopover
Location of the hotel is handy to cruise terminal, great street eats nearby, ok view from our room.
Comfortable hotel, good staff, great breakfast. Walking distance to markets. We will return
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Yun from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2014
disappointed with the service from the staff
location
I stayed in bayview penang previously and was very impressed with the hotel and service so i decided to stay here again with my family. However, this time i am disappointed in the service provided. I called the operator to request for an extra bed in our room but the operator was rude and brushed me off like i am not worth his time to talk to me. That was not very nice of the staff. The check in also took very long as well. If the hotel want to have the check in time at 3pm (while most other hotels have them at 2pm), please provide free wifi in the lobby for the customers to serve internet while waiting for the check in.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

NG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice and clean
Good location, friendly staff, clean
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Kannapiran from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice City Hotel
Near to nightlife,near to hawker foods,clean n cozy look
The stay was awesome n simple...near to nightlife and hawkers stall.. we been here 3rd time already..n will always come
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Song from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2014
Convenience
Location, very good revolving restaurant n beer terrace
Very pleasant n enjoy
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
A welcoming return
Location. Staff. Comfort
Really relaxing. Great food, great staff at a reasonable rate. Ideal location if you are joining the cruise ships in the nearby port
Reviewed August 09, 2014

KOK from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good Hotel
the hotel is closed to city center, historical site, and sea front, near Eastern hotel, all walking distance. the room is clean and big, some rooms have sea view, and easy to find restaurant nearby. s
It is a very wonderful hotel with good facilities as swimmingpool and rooftop bar.The rooms are confortable and they have a wonderful view of the city and the sea also.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Airin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Bad smell of durian at the lobby.
the view from the revolving roof top rest.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

HiongHwee from Afghanistan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
A Gem of a Place to stay
Clean, comfort, quite
This is our second stay at the hotel and we were not disappointed. Although it is not near to most of the places of interest, we like the fact that this hotel is quite and clean. And it is near to our favorite eating spot - Red Garden!
Reviewed August 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: