Very good 7.5
Based on 4781 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4781 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Lam from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
ok
Large room
so so
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Abdul from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very dissapointed.
Location; good restaurants; spacious room.
It was disappointing!! I stayed for 2 nights, but I do not think it is worthwhile. I was there with my wife. I know this hotel is old, but the lobby and restaurants have been renovated nicely. I thought that the rooms are also refurbished, but apparently, nothing is done to the rooms and they are as they were 60 years ago. The first room they gave us was a room on the sixth floor ...with a view of a WALL!! I requested for a change of room and one of the staffs told me there is a room facing the pool and he will send a bell boy up to help us move. I was happy to hear this. After waiting for a while and the bell boy did not show up, I decided to go down to the reception, get the keys to the new room, and move by ourselves. This new room was on the eighth floor. When we get to the new room the keys do not work!! I had to leave my wife at the door with all our belongings in the hallway and go back down to the reception to get the keys activated!!! When we got into the room....WHALLA!!! What a view it was ...A CONSTRUCTION SITE!!! By then we were too tired to complain, and furthermore, we had to get ready for a wedding that night, so we decided to keep this room for now. The next day I called up the reception requesting for a room change, but was told that the new room was an upgrade from the previous one since it is larger. Personally, I believe they are both about the same size and I find nothing extra in the later one. The beds are the same, the furnishing, and appliances are the same. We were so disgusted with all the hassle, and grudgingly, stayed on in this room with the magnificent view of a construction site; a crane across our window; for another night. But in our hearts we vowed never to stay here again!! And I wonder, were we given the worse rooms because we had the hotel bookings with Agoda?!
Reviewed June 27, 2014

sabrina from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
great hotel with friendly staff
bed comfy and clean
Reviewed June 26, 2014

LEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
comfortable
convenience, comfortable, easy access
great
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Selina from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Great
Location, foods & facility
This was my short working trip in Penang & I check in also quite late, around 12 midnight. Check in process quite slow. Room overall ok. Location is very strategic & easy to access to town.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

zaharah from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
cozy ambience
larger room, nice breakfast and good lcoation
good
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Yindriyani from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great hotel to enjoy the beach
breakfast, pool, room
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Tommy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
OLD HOTEL WITH LOTS OF IMPROVEMENT NEEDED
I arrive, check it and the reception is lousy. They give me a room which i cannot open using the card access, then have to call maintenance whilst I waited for 15 mins. Then later tomorrow morning when I went for breakfast and came back to the room, the card access cannot open again, maintenance came and it takes 10mins. The reception is pretty rude and not helpful at all. No way I am staying in this hotel again.... there are so much better choices in Penang.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

HOI from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Poor experience
Actually I think I will not choose this hotel if visit Penang again in the future, coz the washroom, bed sheet, pillow is not clean. I consider the cleanliness for this hotel needs to improve.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

marliana from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
good
Nice room, nice hotel and nice staff
Amazing
Reviewed June 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: