Very good 7.7
Based on 3474 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3474 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Joan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Basic Triple Bed with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
wedding dinner
comfort bed
Clear and comfort
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
the picture gallery looks too good
location, staff, cleanliness
i was disappointed, i think i have overestimated the room condition misled by the nice photo but the fact is that it is behind a row of shop lots with a small pathway. don't really enjoy my stay there. bathroom is small and u have to bath just next to the toilet bowl. but with the price that i am paying i guess it is still reasonable
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Guan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Pleasant Stay
Location, Ambiance
Located on Chulia Street, within walking distance to Love Lane, Kimberley Street, a food Haven paradise, Cintra Street and (Pangkalan Weld) Jetty area. There are a few mural arts in the area as well. Hotel is refurbished and cozy.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Rhea from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in September 2015
Smelly room
Location
My husband and I booked a standard room with bathroom. During check-in we were "upgraded" to a bigger room with two queen beds. But the room stinks, and it smelled like sewage. There was a shoe print on the bed. And there were mosquitoes as well. The staff did give me air freshener when I requested it, but I guess it just masked the odor for a while since after some time it was smelly again. Bathroom was very cramped. The shower head is on top of the toilet. Like you can do two things at the same time.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

kinki from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in September 2015
Overall clean and staffs very friendly
Clean, staffs friendly
Into George Town, is a good place
Reviewed September 27, 2015

WEE from Malaysia
Group
Basic Double with share bathroom
Stayed one night in September 2015
Chulia Heritage Hotel
location, cleanliness building design
quite good
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Chan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Basic Triple Bed with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good location.
Convenient, good location, great access to street food
Sad to say, room leaking while raining. Couple of mid night hotel staffs managed it well. But morning all is forgotten !!
Reviewed September 25, 2015

anderson from Malaysia
Couple
Basic Double with share bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Clean and nice value , good condition
Valuable , nice location and room is clean
I stay there was good and nice condition in room , is near to night bar just walk 3min , food around the location and cheap
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Andrew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Reasonable and clean hotel
Location, staff friendliness and clean
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Vivian from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in September 2015
Alright environment
Clean bathroom and the building is new . The staff is polite
Reviewed September 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: