Very good 7.7
Based on 3473 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3473 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Joseph from Malaysia
Business traveler
Basic Triple Bed with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in April 2014
location
the best things about this hotel is location, walking distance to all attractions, good food and its in the cultural herritage zone
Overall its a very nice small little hotel. Clean, comfy and value for money. Location too a good selling poiny. An old manssion, renovation and refurbished yet maintaining the old charms.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

lee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in August 2015
Small room but clean
Good location, cleanliness, have own parking with good security
Reviewed September 03, 2015

Doreen from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in August 2015
the room was clean and maintain well
staff performance
it was a great stay at the hotel. however, the parking lot was slightly small.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Wai from Malaysia
Group
Family Room - Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in August 2015
strategy area to local food & street art
parking provided
strategy area to local food & street art & parking provided
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Li from Singapore
Group
Standard Double
Stayed one night in August 2015
No frills, excellent location
Fast check-in, no nonsense staff, convenient location
It was a pleasing experience at the heart of Georgetown.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Ting from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good to travel in groups
Cleanliness, Location, Carpark lots
Great stay, clean place and value for money.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Err from Malaysia
Group
Family Room - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
is clean and nice environment
toilets,service and surroundings faculties
It's great environment to stay but when we reached penang we kinda lost our direction to find the hotel because we at that street but no signature of the hotel and we found it at last by drive slowly to spot the hotel.and a bit of stains on the blankets of the bed me and my friends sleep so far is very okay service. Although provided bicycle service maybe not all can ride but most of the place can reach by using walk so is okay for us too.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Lynn from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Fantastic Staff
Friendly, helpful staff...Easy access....clean
I stayed here for a couple of nights, in one of the rooms that does not share a bathroom. The hotel is convenient to walk around town, or easily get private/public transportation. My room was clean, and well maintained. The staff here is what makes this hotel stand out. Everyone was kind, polite, and went out of their way to help. Even the maintenance people were kind enough to lend me one of their personal items, when I realized I forgot to pack my own. I have traveled to Penang on several occasions, and I would stay here again next time I visit. One note: there is no restaurant on site-but food is within walking distance in any direction...
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Wen from Malaysia
Group
Basic Triple Bed with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
High value per price hotel
Cleanliness, Staff performance, location
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Eng from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good
Nice and clean
Reviewed August 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: