Good 6.9
Based on 4560 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4561 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Ashokkumar from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Not as expected
Overrated
Not satisfied
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Jolene from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Rooms need refurbishment
Good service, clean rooms, good location
Rooms are too old, need refurbishment.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

E-Lin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Not a good place for couples
Location of the hotel
Stayed for only 1 night. The breakfast choice was very limited, and awful. Omelette doesn't taste like omelette. My boyfriend got sick after having breakfast there. The room smells, furnitures are old, rooms are not clean, bed sheets smells one kind. The crowds there are families with 5 to 6 kids in the pool playing and out running around making so much noise at the breakfast area (the pool is just next to the breakfast area). The hotel needs a serious renovation.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Quah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good
beach
Reviewed September 22, 2015

shahar from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
you rate totally different than hotel setempat ok
just food
Just ok
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Vigi from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Overrated
Location that is near the sea
I called twice for maintenance in the room which they didn't turn up until the end of our stay. The food was not good. The room next to us ordered food and had left the finished tray outside, which was not collected until we checked out. (It was there upon our arrival to check in at 5pm and the stench was there every time we came out of the room). Seriously it was not as good as expected and rated.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Yoke from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice view but hotel too old.
Sea view, nice lobby and AC is good, cold enough.
So so, I reached around midnite and no bellboy to help me on my luggage. I have to call the security guard to help me. From the entrance to the lobby very far and if nobody help will be in big trouble. Book through agoda for Queen/King bed but end up 2 single bed... I have to sleep separate bed with my wife. Very old room. Toilet bad condition. Other than that, food and sea view is good.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

FOYSAL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Suite Terrace Wing
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
3 Star hotel with 2 start plumbing and 5 Star staf
Staff performance, location, room position
The room was damp but no tricks looked exactly like the photo. There was a bad stench but the staff was nice and responded really quickly with freshners. Plumbing made a very loud noise, even when the other room used the facilities (I took two adjoined rooms). Restaurant was very poorly equipped. But the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and responded vertu fast to all requests. They do however have a very inconvenient policy on not letting deliveries enter the room. This becomes particularly difficult because to get to the lobby from the terrace rooms, you have to change two different lifts and walk about 500m.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Fara from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Value for Money Hotel
Value for money, spacious room and balcony
Location of hotel is strategic as it is a close drive to Ferringhi and also Gurney. Staff were ok. Room and balcony is very spacious but I think it's time for an upgrade. Value for money.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Ridwan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
nice hotel
Location, beach
Hotel location was good and staff is friendly
Reviewed September 17, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: